We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good guide and many animals sighted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi National Park

Nairobi National Park
Langata Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 602121
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$150*
and up
Half-Day Nairobi National Park Tour from Nairobi
Ranked #3 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Noble black rhinos are the highlight of this amazing park, Kenya’s first national park and a local treasure.
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good guide and many animals sighted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We took the Nairobi National Park bus from the center of Nairobi, in front of the Development House on Moi Street going to the park every Sunday at 1.30 PM and were given a excellent game drive lasting more than 2 hours seeing many animals all for the fee of $50.-person for non-residents. The bus returned us to the city center after the game drive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudolf und Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    584
    155
    35
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“African safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Inside the park you can only move by the means of wheels, because Nairobi National Park is a big territory with wildife. We've been lucky to see lions, zebras, rhinos, giraffes, and lots of african birds.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bahadirrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isiolo, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a sundowner and for those who don't have time for a longer safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I love going to Nbi Nat park in the afternoon, take a picnic sundowner and enjoy some wildlife and beautiful scenery so close to home. I recommend it to anyone coming to Nairobi for work and wanting to get a taste of the Kenyan parks. There are lions, cheetahs, leopards- very hard to see. There are rhinos, but no elephants. Enjoy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BushAdventures-Kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Thumbs down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

While I appreciate seeing animals that are not in cages, this park was a bit too zooish or North American zoo "safari" park like for my taste. It is fairly small and seeing the lines of apartment buildings and development along one edge was not appealing to me. Also there was a lot of air traffic around. I did see zebra, buffalo, impala, giraffe , birds, a rhino and wart hogs eating out of the garbage at the gate. If your time is limited and this place is your only chance to get out and see some wildlife, do it. If you have been or are going to go to Masai Maea, my advice is: skip it

Helpful?
Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The only park in a capital city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Its such a lovely place, animals to see are plenty from zebra's,giraffes and lions if you live around Nairobi its a good place for a weekend gate away with the family or friends and also a place to have your picnics

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sapnaa708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing