We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Nyama Choma Ranch”
Review of Safari Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Safari Park Hotel
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I haven't stayed at this hotel and for a reason or another I can't find Nyama Choma Ranch in the list of Nairobi restaurants! This restaurant is simply stunning, I am a big big big meat lover and I seriously enjoyed every bite of all the meat served to me, I tried everything they served except pork which I am also sure it would have been tasty as well. The general atmosphere of the place is so nice and charming, the band songs and then the safari show is absolutely one of the best performances I've even seen, I will simply make sure I come back here again if I am even in Nairobi again.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 586 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I was there for a three day workshop we stayed there for most of the time frankly it is a very natural place with all these beautiful gardens and water and greenery you feel that you are in peace with yourself

The rooms are big and clean

The food is good and you have a variety of it, there is a walking distance mall where you can go and shop

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank sulitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a bit old, and the screens to block mosquitoes are torn. Just like the rest of the country, the staff couldn't be bothered to do anything. They are nice but lazy. Things take too long and need constant follow up.

I actually loved the food but it takes 1 hour each time. Internet cost is prohibitive. The only hotel during our entire stay which charged us for it. I wouldn't recommend unless you got a good deal. The hotel is quiet though. Get one far from the dingy road!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice hotel and setting, although I think it is a bit too far from the city center. The breakfast buffet was extensive. Too bad, we came in late from the airport due to our flight delay and couldn't savor more of what the hotel offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was our first hotel on our safari honeymoon and it was an excellent start to our time in Kenya. The room was large with beautiful furniture and when the mosquito nets were dropped around the 4 poster bed it was an impressive sight! We were very grateful for the sparkling wine and bowl of fruit the hotel treated us to as a honeymoon couple and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of the African restaurant, which included BBQed crocodile and goat; and a show of dance and acrobatics. The grounds were extensive and it was a shame we weren't there long enough to take full advantage of the facilities. The hotel might need to spend some money on renovation in the next few years, but in the meantime this is a great place to stay in Nairobi.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the Safari Park Hotel for the first night of our honeymoon before going on Safari. The hotel was generally pretty good, the room was certainly large and well decorated.

On the negative side we left all our valuables including most of our US dollars in the room safe. We left early in the morning and taking everything out of the safe, wallets, mobiles etc. all seemed ok. On arriving to the Masi Mari we realised all of our US dollars ($450) which has been in the safe had been stolen, everything else had been left. I am assuming, because if anything else had been taken the likelihood was that we would have noticed before we left.

Day 2 of the honeymoon and we had a fraction of the money we thought we would, not a good start to any holiday let alone a honeymoon!

Our safari driver through his office contacted the hotel of course the money could not be found in the room...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is situated in such a vast area with such a beautiful gardens!

The blocks nearer the boiler are good for quick supply of hot water.

There are more than ten restaurants to cater for the whole world.

The staffs are very welcoming and ready to support whenever necessary.

The place can sometimes be very cold and therefore prepare for warm clothes as there is no heating system inside the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Primus-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairmont The Norfolk
#12 of 169 in Nairobi
1,101 reviews
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,314 reviews
Hemingways Nairobi
#1 of 169 in Nairobi
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#4 of 169 in Nairobi
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Park Hotel

Address: Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: $208 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 50 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Safari Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Park Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing