We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
186
272
103
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
272
103
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican restaurantnyama choma ranchafrican dancethika roadhemingway barcafe kigwahuge hotelfour posteran oasishotel groundsceiling fancolonial stylerooms are spaciousmosquito netbusy citygift shopmasai mara
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 616 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Safari Park Hotel in Nairobi for about a week and overall it was a great experience. The hotel grounds are gigantic and can take a long time to walk around. However, as a runner, I liked how large the grounds were as I was able to do laps around the grounds. They actually have a running track! The weather wasn't great while I was there however I still went in the pool and it was very clean and I enjoyed it.

The rooms were excellent. They were kept clean and they had mosquito nets on all the beds. They were also a great size, with balconys/patios for each room. As I was there with many family members, I saw a lot of the rooms and everything was similar.

Unfortunately WIFI does not work very well at the hotel and only in the lobby. It also costs a lot of money to have WIFI for a short 24 hour period.

Breakfast every morning was excellent. There was a large variety of food to choose from. Also, all the restaurants on the grounds were great. I especially enjoyed the pizza at the Italian place.

The hotel is a little far from downtown Nairobi, but its a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Safari Park is quite an amazing place to stay in Nairobi. The hotel is huge in size that it take about 20 minutes to walk from the Jambo Hall to my room. It's fun walking around with its beautiful parks, waterfalls, the bridge leading to the Casino area and the night club.
The breakfast is world class...the staff, super friendly and helpfully especially Cathering the Guest Relations Officer and Slyvester one of the Porters.

However, the lack of free wifi is a BIG negative one for this hotel but one can get to but safaricom data to use on the phone and share with the tablet and laptop...that will be cost effective than paying 2,000 Kenyan shilling daily which I considered unthinkable!

At a point, I felt very unsafe the moment I saw some armed Kenyan soldiers parading round the hotel and the fact that there was a blast in Nairobi a couple of day earlier didn't help too.



Overall, it was a great and unforgettable time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TundeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Since my visit last year, the biggest draw back is that the WiFi is paid again an that at a whopping KSH 2000 per 2 devices. So if you have a phone, a tablet and a laptop (or if you have a wife or kids with you) your bill can go up very quickly. WiFi speed is still not great.
The grounds, the dance show at the BBQ restaurant and the pizza's at the Italian restaurant are still very good and the check out is still very slow. On departure at 5 in the morning, I was the only one there and it took me almost 10 minutes to pay and get an invoice. This needs to be improved for a hotel of this standing. Security is very good, and even better on the last day, when the Kenyan President hoisted the conference for East African leaders in the hotel (and made it almost impossible for other guests to get onto the grounds).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The gardens in this well established hotel make it a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the food during the day is excellent. At night it is worth escaping outside for dinner to seek good value and any atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenbeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

It is an excellent hotel worth every penny that we pay for. Great food excellent staff and very proactive management. We used it for our conference of more than 450 people. The place id so huge that it did not feel crowded at all. The place is really worth the money

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Gultu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews