We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
310
357
174
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
357
174
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the flame tree restaurant tulia spa hot towels breakfast buffet security staff rooms are clean gift shop conference facilities visiting nairobi sarova stanley stayed here for one night business hotel benson safari kenya irene evans
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 892 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

After travelling all day from England, it was great to get to our first hotel in Africa. We were greeted with a very welcome wet cloth and cold drink. The welcome continued with our room. I suspect we were too tired to appreciate the hotel properly, but I was impressed with the standard of the breakfast before we left for our safari

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1,986,198,819,571,961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay in our hotel. We highly value your feedback.

We are humbled that your first stay in Africa was Sarova Panafric and you could not have selected a better hotel. We are a Pan African hotel with over 50 years in existence and we always celebrate our heritage throughout the hotel.

We invite you to stay with us again on your next visit and get to sample our diverse hospitality offering.

Yours Sincerely,
David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Nice location, serene environment, courteous and very professional staff. Delightful breakfast, efficient front desk and adequate security.

Good internet and interesting tv channels. The bar is awesome with varieties and a knowledgeable attendants.

I will sure be back, Asante!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ML C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback! We value your candid feedback.

It gives us great joy to learn that your stay with us was memorable and this is an indication that we are not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Yours Sincerely,
David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The place itself it's welcoming. Food was on point ,and very delicious. Think of conferences, dinner, honeymoon & get together. Oooh!! You just need to visit this place. The rooms are clean and very spacious, would love to come again and again and again. Choose room that has a greater view of the Nairobi city.

Room Tip: Select rooms with City view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel!

We highly appreciate your kind words and we are happy you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,
David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Every year we stay for one night in the Panafric. It feels like coming home. They greet you as old friends. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Good place to get out of town to head for your safari location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riekje k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback and patronage at Sarova Panafric.

It is always a pleasure to host for over the years! We value your continued business support.

We look forward to your next stay.

Yours sincerely,
David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Good location . Walking distance into the CBD through the park. A very safe location. Good security. Standard fare rooms but clean and everything worked as it should. Staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet offered lots of choices. Bacon, eggs, omelets cooked fresh. Happy with our evening meals.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews