We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Panafric
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$239
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palacina Residence & Suites(Nairobi)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$153
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
260
342
168
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
342
168
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetreception staffrooms are cleangift shopconference facilitiesstayed here for one nightvisiting nairobibusiness hotelsarova stanleymasai marasecuritysafaribensonkenya
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 819 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The worst bit first. The bedrooms were last updated probably when built and are rather worn and in severe need of attention. However they are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff (with only one exception I found) were very friendly and tried exceptionally hard to help. The public areas are much better, and the food and service at the hotel's Flametree restaurant were as good as any I've found in (and outside) Kenya, and I found myself looking forward to ending my day there. Breakfast which is in the restaurant can be quite a treat if you've the time and appetite. The pool is large but like most in kenya unheated, with poolside waiter service at only slightly premium prices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumbolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Travellers cannot expect honest and genuine services from this hotel. My shirt was torn by the laundry service. None of staff showed and extended sincere apology, rather, try to hide it. Reception work is not organized and is not attentive to individual guests・・・. Anyway, you should find other hotels if you would like to enjoy your days in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkamateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for a conference. The conference facilities, restaurant and bar areas are fine, a bit old and run down, but ok. I suspect that the ground floor facilities are the same that were there when the place was opened in 1965. The rooms are dismal and certainly not of 3 star quality. I was told that the A/C was "not working at the moment" but that a fan was available for cooling - this did not work. I understand that the perception is that A/C is not needed in Nairobi, however, in a west facing hotel room it is. The room had a sliding door that faced onto a minute balcony. This door was not lockable and no safe is provided in the room. Each floor does have a security guard, but this is not a substitute for basic room security. The room was small with ancient, battered furniture and stained, dirty carpet. It had a dingy smell that was not overcome by the nasty perfumes in the cleaning agents used by the service staff. I couldn't wait to get out of it in the morning. The bathroom functioned but was also small and of the most basic sort. The accommodation was not cheap at all and was poor value for money in my view. The Sarova group should have renovated the place years ago. The fact that they are prepared to offer such miserable accommodation for around USD 125 per night shows that they have no pride in their 'brand'. I suspect that its main selling point is that there are plenty of worse places in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welwitschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Just like any other big hotel in the US. Pretty impersonal and generic. Stayed overnight between safaris and although it was nice to have endless hot water and electricity, I would have preferred a smaller, more intimate place for one night. The food is pretty good. It is far from the international airport, but close to Wilson Field.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdleclerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hotel was fine, if beginning to show its age and looking slightly shabby, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, dinner OK but slow service, overall nothing special. Fine for short business stay, but for a holiday I would choose somewhere smaller and less impersonal.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bactrianus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews