We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Panafric
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
266
343
169
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
343
169
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetsecurity staffrooms are cleangift shopconference facilitiesstayed here for one nightvisiting nairobibusiness hotelsarova stanleymasai marasafaribensonkenyairene
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 827 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were not staying at the hotel so only used the restaurant facilities as non residents. Unlike other hotel restaurants, this is often used by Kenyans as well as foreign tourists. This gives it a much better ambience. The part open part enclosed outdoor area of the restaurant cannot be beaten for pleasant al fresco dining. The menu is a good mix of Kenyan and western dishes and all of the staff are amazingly courteous, friendly and attentive. Credit cards are accepted for meals. There is a rear access from Bishops Road as well as the front in Kenyatta Avenue. Very highly recommended for the food, atmosphere and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Gordon,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at the hotel. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and the staff will be happy to read your kind words.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance as well as the wide variety of food.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Extremely friendly and flexible staff makes you feel at home.
Location is nice for those who like to be walking distance from city center as walking is much faster way to get there than car. (Although pedestrians should be very careful as driving culture is grazy.)

Room Tip: I liked to watch city skyline and incredible traffic from my balcony. Those who do not want to hear anything from the street can ask yard view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaSheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and we are glad to read that you found our hotel and its location wonderful. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure that their stay is enjoyable and it is good to note that only have a good report on all the staff you met.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Theis is a luxury african themed hotel. My room was on the groud floor and had a garden terrace. The room was nicely styled but a bit dated. Everything wprked thought. The restaurants are good. The service is very good. The hoptel is popular with non residents. Businesstypes lunch and meet there. I will stay again with pleasure.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank TunbridgeWellsTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the entirety of your stay with us. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure that their stay is enjoyable.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed on and off at the Panafric for five nights between our Safari's.The whole experience was very good. All staff were attentive and ever so eager to help you. Over this 2 week stay period, Benson the ever so happy and helpful head porter and Dennis, new to his role, would welcome our return with name greetings. Panafric was our Nairobi base and we used in house facilities frequently. I must comment on the beds. Best nights sleep we experienced over the entire trip. My wife just loved the beauty treatments offered by Monica in the Beauty Salon - Just the thing after being in the African bush. Breakfast was included in our tariff and offered plenty of choices. In fact the food quality was only surpassed by the service delivered by Wait staff. Same can be said about the Flame Tree Restaurant. Variety of choices, quality food - the Pizzas tasty and around $10. Finally, the security in and around the hotel is so reassuring. Guards on duty 24/7 on each floor. Keep it up Panafric, you offer a great overall accommodation package and we enjoyed or stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnelsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the entirety of your stay at the hotel. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure that their stay is enjoyable and I will personally pass on your kind words to Benson, Dennis and Monica.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed all the in house facilities as well as the wide variety of food.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stay at Sarova every time I am in Nairobi for business. Apart from warm and friendly staff, the hotel has very tight security, it is neat, and their wifi is amazing. Upon arrival, the friendly staff bring you some hot refreshing towels. I know sounds petty, but after a loooong flight that can be oh so heavenly..lol

Room Tip: They might forget to ask you if you need non-smoking. So please make sure they know.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hon Remmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and we are glad to read that you found our hotel wonderful. From the security to the WiFi to even the welcome experience. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure that their stay is enjoyable and the staff will be happy with the good report of their warmth and friendliness.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews