We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at good location”
Review of Sarova Panafric

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sarova Panafric
Ranked #21 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great hotel at good location”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at Panafrica during 5 nigths in december. The hotel staff is very service minded and friendly. The room was located on the 5th floor with a big balcony, very clean and spacious! Free WiFi in the entire hotel even by the pool side. The breakfast buffet is great with lots of things to choose to eat. Had most of the dinners at the hotel, well cooked tasty dishes, very european menu but no Kenyan specialties. I will definitely stay at the Panafrica again when visiting Nairobi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a great hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    320
    161
    24
    22
See reviews for
64
161
78
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel was nice, great view, staff was great always ready to help, the buffet for breakfast was amazing, there was everything there, It was set up like you were at a wedding, I had a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282Juliette282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Juliette,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you had a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed the breakfast. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked through Kayak and, because of the rate, was expecting a run-down hotel with shoddy service. Quite the opposite. Some of the rooms need an update (but I quite like the retro feel) but I had an excellent stay and will stay again when passing through Nairobi.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LukeAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Luke,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed one night in DEcember prior to my Massai Mara safari. Already the first steps were welcoming and people were very nice and helpful. Rooms are really nice and clean, comfortable bed. The breakfast next morning was amazing and lots of choice. Since I new that I would return after my safari for a day-stop-over, I asked to leave some luggage in the hotel for a few days and it was not a problem at all. Returning after my safari I arrived early afternoon in the hotel and my flight was in the late evening. I asked to use the pool and when asking for a shower, they even offered me a room for short time to have shower and ready for my journey back home to Germany. After getting fresh, I had a manicure in the Spa, which was wonderful as well. Sheilla there did a great job and took her time without hurry!
A good hotel to relax and enjoy within a busy city!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara-Koller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sara,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a great hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms need serious updating but staff make up for it .
Good food and facilities. Nice place for meetings as well.
Words words cxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxcxxccvbvbvvbvvvvv high Hcbs g h g h g g v h b. Be. B b b b BBC. H b h b h h bb bbbbhv b. Bbbbhv hvbb b. JHB BBC gvggg hvbb hbbbb hmmm hbbbb hvbb jbbbb jhbb bbbb jjjjb

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a great hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was so grateful to relax at the Sarova Panafric after my long flight from the U.S. The service was impeccable, the room and bed were very comfortable, and I enjoyed a nice conversation with other guests at the bar by the pool. The breakfast in the morning was surprisingly beautiful and tasty! It was a great first stop in Nairobi.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room off of Kenyatta Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great to read that we provided a relaxed and pleasant stay for you. Our staff strives to provide impeccable service and making your stay with us great. The chef and his team are also elated to note that you enjoyed the tasty and beautiful breakfast and are most certainly looking forward to serving you up with the same and even better once your back.

Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The check-in process was friendly and efficient. My room was very neat and clean. The breakfast options were excellent and the staff were pleasant and efficient. The wi-fi internet was free and worked well throughout the hotel. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and would certainly be back to stay when visiting Nairobi again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great to read that we provided a pleasant stay and that you would certainly be back to stay with us when visiting Nairobi again. Our staff strives to provide pleasant and efficient service, and making your stay with us great. The chef and his team are also elated to note that you found the breakfast options excellent and are most certainly looking forward to serving you up with the same and even better once your back.

Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#5 of 164 in Nairobi
476 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
1,132 reviews
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 164 in Nairobi
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
InterContinental Nairobi
#23 of 164 in Nairobi
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarova Panafric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Property: Sarova Panafric
Address: Along Valley Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#11 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarova Panafric 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located 5 minutes' drive from the CBD and 18 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 162 rooms in a range of Superior, Executive, Club, Studio and Themed Suites - all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents, Flame Tree restaurant is named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens and offers leisurely meals. Sarova Panafric offers state-of-the-art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage - or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa's rhythm. And this hotel is centrally located, only a short 0.5 Km from Kenya's landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)', one of the most prominent events venues in Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing