We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Panafric
Nearby Hotels
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$211
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
266
343
169
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
343
169
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetsecurity staffrooms are cleangift shopconference facilitiesstayed here for one nightvisiting nairobibusiness hotelsarova stanleymasai marasafaribensonkenyairene
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 827 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2008

We ended up at the Panafric after a canceled flight.
The hotel offers affordable (although not cheap) rooms in a very quiet and almost scenic part of Nairobi. Only a short distance from downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el-gringo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

I had never been treated so nicely but then arrived to my room and was unable to rest because of a very uncomfortable beds and no air circulation in the rooms...

I would recommend to use this if its the last option of one night in Nairobi. If they change some of the room accomodations I would return in a heartbeat, because the people there are amazing. Everyone was incredible.

Ricardo

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ramirezsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We only stayed at the hotel for an evening and a bit of sleep, prior to flying back to the UK in the morning. However, we found the hotel, having been described to us as budget, was very nice, with friendly staff, a complimentary bottle of wine as they'd found out we were on our honeymoon, and a great restaurant with BBQ to feed an army!!!
Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations, and for people in a budget it is an ideal option.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Great staff, especially Joseph the driver that picked us up from the Airports and Askari the guard.
Hortencia in the restaurant is a an excellent hostess.
The hotel is clost to being refurbished, despite this we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bwanakuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

I would like to say we felt very safe in this hotel as there was a guard on each floor. We arrived in Nairobi on an independat trip- during what was a very troublesome time for Kenya,.
The flame trees restaurant which we visited on 3 consecutive nights we found rather expensive, but then we were on holiday after all!My Husband had the best steak he had eaten for many along while!
We did not go on any trips or safari, as we felt a little worried about the political situation, for that reason i will return to Nairobi/Mombassa one day as there was so much i felt i had missed in both resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyprusrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews