We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Panafric
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$239
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palacina Residence & Suites(Nairobi)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$153
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
260
342
168
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
342
168
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetreception staffrooms are cleangift shopconference facilitiesstayed here for one nightvisiting nairobibusiness hotelsarova stanleymasai marasecuritysafaribensonkenya
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 819 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at Sarova Panafric on two separate nights while on our honeymoon over November. The breakfast was fantastic, and the room was nice. Service was very good. Jane the masseuse was a beautiful soul. There were two aspects that were troubling - 1. the thin walls - there was a function by the pool while we were staying and we could hear everything. 2. The massive markup on a taxi from the hotel to the airport. The usual price is 2000ksh from hotel to airport but the hotel charged 25USD per person - an unacceptable markup, particularly considering the taxi driver probably saw less than 5% of this. As someone rightly pointed out, the Sarova is the Hotel California. The corruption/ unscrupulous dealings in Kenya is truly disappointing. I implore the general manager of the hotel to review this practice and to demonstrate his/her appreciation for the hard work of the staff and associates by rising their wages to a fair and appropriate level.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarebarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

It’s wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed Sarova Panafric, and we can’t thank you enough for sharing your feedback with us. We’re thrilled you enjoyed the fantastic food and service from our team and also took advantage of our Tulia services. Indeed Jane is a superb masseuse and I have shared your feedback with her. Our airport transfer service is an unusual offering among Nairobi City hotels and for a number of years it has proven to be tremendously well received and enjoyed by most guests. This is because of the importance in providing continuous convenience, and luxurious experience beyond the hotel for our guests. Of course, there are some who may wish to enjoy an ordinary taxi ride, as you did and in such cases, we request that you only let us know during your stay or in advance and one of our concierge or I would happily arrange the drop off for you. This also assures us that the guest is not inconvenienced in any way & safely arrives at their destination of choice.

We look forward to having you at Sarova Panafric in the near future.

Yours Truly,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We received first class service before and during our function at the hotel. The sales account manager (Joseph Kimondo) was very efficient and attended to us as should be. The staff at the hotel ensured all things went on smoothly and were very hospitable.

Room Tip: When you call the hotel , ask for Mr. KImondo. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Loreen,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Sarova Panafric.

We're excited, not only because you chose Sarova Panafric, but also happy to read that we were able to offer first class service to you; as it should be and that our Sales Account Manager, Joseph was of tremendous help. I have shared your feedback with him.

We definitely look forward to having you back.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at hotel the last part of holiday and it was lovely and relaxing with fantastic facilities. We booked in for some of the treatments such as a pedicure and massage and these were excellent value, staffed by friendly and professional staff. The food was great and breakfast had everything you could possibly want. Further, must not forget the cocktails, we've not been able to find a 'French Kiss' the same since! Definately would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliajacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Julia,

Thank you for your candid review.

We can think of no bigger compliment than being that hotel to specially help wind up your holiday. We’re extremely proud of our staff and the excellent service they provide. We know that great service makes a huge difference when traveling, and we can only hope that each visit brings new, happy memories to enjoy. It was also great that you had a chance to experience some of our Tulia Spa treatments and that we didn't let you down in offering value. We’re thrilled and honored that you did enjoy our renowned mixologist's cocktail and he's elated to know that his famous French Kiss is unmatchable. We look forward to having you at Sarova Panafric and be sure, your favourite cocktail awaits you.

Thank you once again!

Warm Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here yet again and have to say the hotel just gets better every time. After a long journey it is so nice to be greeted by name on arrival and given a hot towel and fresh juice.
The room as usual was excellent and spotlessly clean thanks to the lovely Eunice and her great team. The towel decorations were a delight to see after a day out working. Thank you Rachael.
The staff at the business centre were excellent. So helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even though they had many conferences to deal with.
The team at the Tulia Spa are truly the best around. So caring and professional.
Stars of the excellent Flame Tree restaurant were Roy and Annrita. So attentive and great at their jobs.
From the minute I arrived until the minute I left, it was a pleasure to be there and look forward to coming back again to my '2nd home' very soon.
There are more expensive hotels in Nairobi but I can assure you won't find better service than at Sarova Panafric.

Room Tip: If you are booking executive rooms go for an odd numbered which overlook the pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous positive feedback regarding your stay at Sarova Panafric.

We are more than happy to note that you are part and parcel of the Sarova Panafric family and that we are your choice while staying in Nairobi. Its also great to read that you have experienced your stay getting better and be assured that we will continue to strive to make each and every stay exceptional.

We look forward to hosting you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was the perfect base for us as a Volunteer group travelling to different locations each day. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel felt very secure. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for sharing your Sarova Panafric experience with us.

We genuinely care about each guest’s experience, and we’re so pleased it shows through our guest rooms and services. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the Hotel’s amenities such as The Tulia Spa.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews