We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$175
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
273
352
170
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
352
170
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetsecurity staffrooms are cleangift shopshort stayconference facilitiesvisiting nairobisarova stanleystayed here for one nightbusiness hotelsafaribensonkenyairene
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 844 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We treated this hotel as our base for two nights when we did the various tourist activities around Nairobi. We didn't leave the hotel on foot. There is a huge amount of security in and around the hotel and we always felt very safe.
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. It is a very busy hotel which is positive to see.
The most notable thing about this hotel for me was the food, it was really delicious. The flavours and freshness was such a surprise for me as I didn't expect this quality of food.
No issues with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review.

We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and rooms clean. It is also notable that you appreciated the security offered at the hotel. We pride ourselves with exceptional security systems and measures in place so as to ensure our guests' safety is the least of worries while staying here. I have shared the feedback with our kitchen team and they are excited to know that the food is the most memorable of your experiences here. Our highly trained chefs understand the importance of providing an exceptional dining experience to our guests through quality, variety and artisan in the menu items at both the Flame Tree and Pool Garden restaurants.

We truly look forward to hosting you again. Do let me know when you so do happen to as I would personally like to welcome you.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I found all the staff I dealt with professional, courteous, helpful,
efficient and friendly. I was met with a smile at the door as well as at
the reception desk. The check in was done efficiently and the room was
clean and comfortable.

The staff at the conference facilities were helpful and attentive and
more than one asked me if they could assist me when I walked outside the
room looking for something. The projector was set up each morning and I
did not need to ask anybody to to it.

The staff at the lunch venue as well as in the restaurant were also
friendly, helpful and efficient. The guards on the various floors were
just as friendly and courteous and the people at the service centre
assisted me with internet connection with efficiency and understanding.

Sometimes one finds good staff in a hotel, but there always seems to be
one or two people who do not live up to the quality of service one is
striving for. The staff at the Sarova were however without exception
were very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Ben,

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

We’re delighted that you found our associates professional, courteous, helpful,
efficient and friendly. We do delight ourselves in providing exceptional service to our guests. It is also great to note that you found the check in process efficient and your rooms clean and comfortable. We’ve shared your kudos with our staff, which they will be delighted to know that their passion for providing exceptional service was noticed.

We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return in the future, whether for business or pleasure.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience at Sarova Panafric.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in Sarova Panafric in September. The hotel is nice, especially the entrance, lobby and the garden. The staff welcomed us very nicely and we were given a nice and quite room as requested. The food was good and the staff were nice. We felt very save beacuse there is a lot of security in the hotel. The city center is quite near, it was approx. 15-20 min walk from the hotel. We had time to visit a local market and then we took a trip to giraffe center with a local agency guide, which was also nice.
Everything was very pleasing untill the moment we should meet our safari representative.
Before arriving to the hotel we wanted to make reservation for the safari in Masai Mara in advance, because we were very limited with time. We wrote an email to the hotel and asked them if they can arrange a safari for us and also train tickets to Mombasa. They gave as a contact for Marble travel agency, which later contacted us and we have made a reservation and also payed some money in advance. When we were supposed to meet the lady, we asked the staff at the reception that we are waiting the lady at the restaurant. (we gave the staff the name of that lady and also the name of the agency). Since the lady was late, we went to the reception asking if she has maybe arrived and asked for us and if they can call the agency to check if somebody is coming. Although they have suggested this agency via email, they told us that they don't know this Marble travel agency and that we should go to conference center to make a call by ourselves. We did go there, but the call was apparently 1500 kenyan shilings - 15 €, I had to ask twice if this is the rate for local call and if they are sure, so we decided to wait a litter longer. In the meantime the lady arrived in the lobby asking for us and the staff told her that we are not hotel guests and when she insisted we had a meeting they told her to go another wrong way to look for us. We actually managed to meet, but only beacuse we were both persistent. So we did take the safari with this agency and it was just great!! We later asked at the reception what is the cost for the local call from the room and were told only 30 shilings - 3 eur? So obviously, the hotel or some hotel staff does not want you to provide anything on your own and we were very dissapointed with this attitude, beacuse we almost stayed without money and without safari. That is really not a good way to treat a customer!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANASTASIA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for our final night in Kenya on our way back from Masai mara It was a great location in proximity to the airport. The hotel is a great deal if you are looking for a well located and friendly place to stay. The club rooms were quite impressive, and they match the price charged. Most of the staff was really Nice and thoughtful. I would stay there again if staying longer in the city. Loved the restaurant and the bar since we were on our last night my hubby and i had lovely cocktails to toast away the last day of our trip..Totally loved it. Would go back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jen,

We're happy to read your review.

It’s a joy to know that you experienced exceptional service and took pleasure in our location and guest rooms and we made your stay with your hubby worth it. It's great that you also had the chance to enjoy our Flame Tree restaurant and bar and got to toast to our expertly prepared cocktails with you hubby. We're happy to hear that we made your last night in Kenya a memorable one and that you'll return for another stay and we'd like you to know that we have many exceptional sister properties around Kenya including the Mara that we hope you may have the opportunity to experience them as well.

Yours Truly,

Anthony Ngunga
General manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a good hotel when we finally got to stay there. Our first impression was not good as we had been traveling for 24hrs from Australia and found that either Octopus or the hotel had messed up our booking and the hotel was full. At first the person on the desk said that they couldn't help us with another hotel which we were not impressed with. Then Benson was called by another staff member (not the desk staff) and he quickly found us a room at the Silver Springs Hotel and organised a taxi to get us there. Much appreciated.
Our booking for a week later had been recorded and we came back as arranged previously and enjoyed the hotel then. The staff then were most apologetic about the first mix up and were very helpful.
The restaurant was clued into gluten free cooking, even cross contamination. Many thanks to Chef George for his understanding and patience, the food was wonderful! He even waited back to ensure that the next chef knew about the gluten free cooking which saved another potentially embarrassing conversation. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sarova panafric on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Flame Tree Restaurant's flexibility to catering to your needs. We are more than happy to provide a special diet for our guests with special needs so as to enhance their stay and we're pleased you let us know of your requirements. We are also relieved to hear that our team, most importantly Benson, was able to be of assistance during the whole arrival mix-match. About the overbooking, apologies for the long wait. However, we always advice our guests to ensure they book their stay directly with us in good time so as to avoid any inconveniences such as lack of no rooms due to bookings. You can do this via our Sarova Panafric website to ensure that the next time you come, you have a smooth check in. Over and above, we are very pleased that you have no regrets on staying with us and that we were able to specially enhance your stay with us despite the initial misunderstanding.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews