We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
273
351
170
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
351
170
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetsecurity staffrooms are cleangift shopshort stayconference facilitiesvisiting nairobistayed here for one nightsarova stanleybusiness hotelsafaribensonkenyairene
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 843 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for our final night in Kenya on our way back from Masai mara It was a great location in proximity to the airport. The hotel is a great deal if you are looking for a well located and friendly place to stay. The club rooms were quite impressive, and they match the price charged. Most of the staff was really Nice and thoughtful. I would stay there again if staying longer in the city. Loved the restaurant and the bar since we were on our last night my hubby and i had lovely cocktails to toast away the last day of our trip..Totally loved it. Would go back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jen,

We're happy to read your review.

It’s a joy to know that you experienced exceptional service and took pleasure in our location and guest rooms and we made your stay with your hubby worth it. It's great that you also had the chance to enjoy our Flame Tree restaurant and bar and got to toast to our expertly prepared cocktails with you hubby. We're happy to hear that we made your last night in Kenya a memorable one and that you'll return for another stay and we'd like you to know that we have many exceptional sister properties around Kenya including the Mara that we hope you may have the opportunity to experience them as well.

Yours Truly,

Anthony Ngunga
General manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a good hotel when we finally got to stay there. Our first impression was not good as we had been traveling for 24hrs from Australia and found that either Octopus or the hotel had messed up our booking and the hotel was full. At first the person on the desk said that they couldn't help us with another hotel which we were not impressed with. Then Benson was called by another staff member (not the desk staff) and he quickly found us a room at the Silver Springs Hotel and organised a taxi to get us there. Much appreciated.
Our booking for a week later had been recorded and we came back as arranged previously and enjoyed the hotel then. The staff then were most apologetic about the first mix up and were very helpful.
The restaurant was clued into gluten free cooking, even cross contamination. Many thanks to Chef George for his understanding and patience, the food was wonderful! He even waited back to ensure that the next chef knew about the gluten free cooking which saved another potentially embarrassing conversation. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sarova panafric on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Flame Tree Restaurant's flexibility to catering to your needs. We are more than happy to provide a special diet for our guests with special needs so as to enhance their stay and we're pleased you let us know of your requirements. We are also relieved to hear that our team, most importantly Benson, was able to be of assistance during the whole arrival mix-match. About the overbooking, apologies for the long wait. However, we always advice our guests to ensure they book their stay directly with us in good time so as to avoid any inconveniences such as lack of no rooms due to bookings. You can do this via our Sarova Panafric website to ensure that the next time you come, you have a smooth check in. Over and above, we are very pleased that you have no regrets on staying with us and that we were able to specially enhance your stay with us despite the initial misunderstanding.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here with my colleagues during our annual conference and what can I say. I found the facilities ideal for a business traveler as well as someone there on holiday. The location is also quite convenient especially if you'd like to stroll into the city. It is just far enough away from the city Centre to be in a quiet location but quite close to the city. The food was amazing especially at the hotel's main restaurant and breakfast was great and had variety of items tickling each of our fancies. The staff was extremely friendly,helpful and attentive from arranging and ensuring the meeting room was all set in a lovely manner for us to always ensuring everything was ok. The room was very clean and comfortable with great room service menu.

I will be returning to Nairobi and i'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Eddy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sarova Panafric with us and others.

Indeed its great to know that you had a fantastic experience at the hotel as we take enormous pride in providing fantastic service to our guests. The kitchen team is also elated that you enjoyed the incredible food at the Flame Tree Restaurant and are eager to host you again for a hearty meal. We also know that the conveniences such as Wi-Fi, a fully fledged Business center and a manned motivator help desk are tremendously important for our conferencing delegates.

We’re truly honored to be at the top of your list when you return.

Yours Truly,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hospitality is what makes The Panafric standout. They don't just deliver good service, they make you feel welcome - from the moment you step out of the car and get a refreshing towel and drink. I felt very safe here the security is visible and the staff are diligent but never once did it feel like it detracted from my stay. In fact the security staff were very warm and always asked about my day when I returned. The housekeeping staff made sure I had everything I needed as did the concierge, the restaurant staff and reception. They even arranged for me to have the same taxi driver for the duration of my stay. The best part of my stay was the spa treatments with Sheila - she was AMAZING! She gave me the best pedicure and a few days later the best massage I have had in any country I have visited. If you are staying in the hotel don't miss an opportunity to visit Sheila at the spa and if you are visiting Nairobi check out The PanAfric - you will be 'most welcome'!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilypeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review.

Our teams are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay as a result of their unmatched service. We’re also glad you were able to take advantage of the Spa and experience Sheila's expertise. Perhaps on your next visit you will get a chance of trying our recommended new therapy treatment so as to enhance your next visit. We take great pride in our top security systems and measures in place that reward our guests with the comfort of being in a secure establishment.

Thank you once again – your feedback has been appreciated by all!

Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel early last week for two nights with my husband. This was the second time in Nairobi as we had booked a two nights' stay in transit to the Mara for our anniversary.

The welcoming experience was quite professional with a personal touch. From the time we were picked up at the airport with their luxurious air-conditioned limo through to the drive in surrounded by the manicured gardens, we felt that we had made the right decision. Our driver, Paul, was courteous as he responded politely to all the questions my husband threw at him. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by the doorman and the ladies at the reception whose warm smiles made us feel at home. We didn't experience any check in delays as stated in some reviews; as a matter of fact, in between the warm eucalyptus-scented towels and fresh glass of juice, we barely noticed the check in process. The staff were very warm and friendly and in particular Yula who was charming as ever!

Our room was clean and spacious and faced the highway which made our stay even better due to the lovely and romantic scenic view of the city especially at night. The food at the Flame was great and we were lucky to be staying on one of the Wednesdays where they had the ribs and chops offer and some great cocktails. My husband had a black jack whipped up for him every day before dinner by the barman and till to date, he still goes on and on about it. The jazz band was amazing as well and kept us entertained through the evening. If there was ever somewhere we would come back for breakfast, it would have to be at the Panafric. The breakfast was one of the things we would look forward to every morning of our stay as the variety and offering was great!

We were sad to be leaving and even contemplated on staying on but our safari itinerary wouldn't cater to that. This is definitely a place we'd love to come back here for another stay.

I recommend this to anyone visiting Nairobi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roselynewanj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Roselyne,

We've already shared your magnificent review with our team here at Sarova Panafric, and I speak for all of us when I say that we’re honored and grateful – not just for choosing our Hotel, but also for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We're already looking forward to your return visit – January is an idyllic time to see Nairobi: the weather is gorgeous, and there’s plenty of opportunity to enjoy our historic sites if your schedule so allows. We take tremendous pride in what we do, and we’re elated to know that it shows.

Warm regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews