We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Panafric
Nearby Hotels
$183
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$211
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
266
343
169
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
343
169
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flame tree restauranttulia spahot towelsbreakfast buffetsecurity staffrooms are cleangift shopconference facilitiesstayed here for one nightvisiting nairobibusiness hotelsarova stanleymasai marasafaribensonkenyairene
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 827 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We used this essentially as a pit-stop between a drive back from Amboseli and another to Mara. A standard business hotel, minus the character of the other Sarova properties. The check-in process was long and tedious, especially after a long drive from Amboseli, and negotiating the nerve-wracking Nairobi traffic.

The rooms are decent-sized for two people, but distinctly cramped for a family of three.

The buffet breakfast spread was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review.

It is great to note that you enjoyed our Flame Tree Restaurant’s buffet breakfast and will pass on your positive remarks to the chef & team. I’m sorry to hear you experienced some inconvenience regarding the check in process. Please be rested assured that I have relayed this helpful feedback to our front office team and implemented measures that will curb this situation. About the room, please note that we do have provision for our clients who opt to share rooms. Please feel free to share your preferences with the Manager on duty or our reservations team early enough next time so we can make your stay even more unforgettable.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Anthony Ngunga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel as such is a bit and needs renovation. This seems to be ongoing. Some public areas have been given a lifting and from my understanding the rooms are getting a similar treatement. I did not get a renovated room.

The room was nevertheless comfortable and I had a very good (but short due to my early departure) rest.

The personal at the hotel is very kind and makes the stay particularly pleasant.

Wifi in lobby and rooms are convenient.

Prize tag is competitive.

For the location you will need a cab to go to the city centre, but it is easy to get around from there throughout the whole city.

The transfer to and from the airport is not cheap (25 usd per person) but very comfortable.

All in all a good hotel. I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Pabo,

Thank you for your review on Sarova Panafric. On behalf of Sarova Panafric, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your feedback

I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of all our elements, such as the central and convenient location, and friendly staff. We are glad you enjoyed our airport transfer limo services designed to provide continuous convenience, and luxurious experience beyond the hotel for our guests. I have shared your review with my team; it is the feedback from our guests that enables us to make improvements each day, both within our property as well as amongst our staff. We take each word to heart!

We look forward to having you again and even more, make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Regards,
Anthony Ngunga,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My stay in hotel was great, service, room, staff, environment, food all excellant. Room with a view, massage tretment awesome. I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room front of hotel with view to the busy bustling street. No noise when balcony door is closed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are definitely looking froward to hosting you at Sarova Panafric and making your stay exceptional, once again.

Warm Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

From the minute I arrived, the staff went out of their way to make my stay the best possible. The rooms are a decent size, good bathroom and comfortable bed. Very good restaurant downstairs and the pool is also great. Highly recommend for a stay in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKTravellerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are definitely looking froward to hosting you at Sarova Panafric and making your stay exceptional, once again.

Warm Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I loved this hotel. The staff are amazing and the food just great. All in all, this hotel is just FABULOUS. They just did a renovation and it is great value for your money.

If you are looking for:- Convinience, security, hospitality form courteous staff, security, great food, great rooms, nice beds, quality of sleep, lots of places to be recommended to visit, it is the hotel to stay at

Room Tip: There are also serviced apartments on rent. Self catering and fully furnished.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gipsy275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are definitely looking froward to hosting you at Sarova Panafric and making your stay exceptional, once again.

Warm Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews