We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
43
67
63
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
67
63
38
30
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Centrally located in the up-market end of town (Nairobi CBD). Multi-layered security evident giving you peace of mind during the entire stay. Food is ok and the deserts are absolutely amazing. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murage, Public Relations Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear John K,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Laico Regency Nairobi. We are glad that we surpassed your expectations during the stay.
We are pleased that our location in the up-market end of town, within the central business district worked to your advantage. We have put in security measures in place ensuring peace of mind for all our guests. I will ensure the team at the front desk is commended for their professionalism in service delivery.

We do look forward to hosting you once again.
Please feel free to contact me for any other queries or feedback through guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke

Kind Regards
SOBHI DAHAN
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February and as much as it's a five star hotel, services were below average, the Lady at the swimming pool office was full of herself and very reluctant to us, she must have been a hurry to go home since it was around 9pm. However the front office staff were very friendly and promptly responded accurately on all our enquiries.

The meals are standard and the room service was ok, but the rooms were very small and old furniture (or maybe old fashioned furniture) this could not give a compete ambience. The beds and linen were ok and comfortable.
The hotel is in a good location and management can work out on the staff performance to improve the general service delivery.

I could stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GipsyTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murage, Public Relations Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear GipsyTraveller_12,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Laico Regency Nairobi.
We are pleased that our good location worked to your advantage and that our front office team handled all your enquiries professionally and with efficiency.
We thank you for bringing to our attention the areas that we fell short of your expectations. I sincerely apologize for your experience with our staff at the swimming pool and have taken measures to correct this behavior as I assure you that it is not our standard. We are also in the process of upgrading all the resources within the facility.
We do look forward to hosting you once again.
Please feel free to contact me for any other queries or feedback through guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke

Kind Regards

SOBHI DAHAN
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great stay at clean, central location in town. Food was excellent, I had evening and morning Buffett. Only thing that needs update was tv in room. I had almost forgot about those old type TV sets. Lots of security.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taildragger_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Taildragger_1

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on Laico Regency Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, cleanliness and excellent food; we strive to make Laico a home away from home for all our guests.
You will be glad to know that we have already commenced upgrading our TV sets and have covered a number of floors.

We look forward to hosting you again anytime you are in Nairobi.

For any queries or Information kindly contact me on
guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke

Regards,

Mr. Sobhi Dahan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It has excellent services; breakfast was good. I was in this hotel on transit travel. The has beautiful design with varieties of shops and restaurants, a swimming pool at the atrium level, nice view of the city and the park along Uhuru highway. The location is in a calm place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Khataw,

Thank you for staying at Laico Regency Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.
We value your feedback, as this ensures our standards are maintained, ensuring our guests always feel at home.

We look forward to hosting you again anytime you are in Nairobi.

For any queries or Information kindly contact me on
guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke

Regards,
Mr. Sobhi Dahan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere, but serious issues with AC. Tried two rooms and both had air conditioners that were not working well. Carpets look old and dirty. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thevi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Thevi P,

Thank you for staying at Laico Regency Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are delighted that our friendly staff, breakfast array and relaxed atmosphere were an added advantage to your stay. However we are disappointed to note that we fell short of your expectations in some areas.
You will be glad to note that we have embarked on upgrading all our rooms, which will encompass the AC and the Carpets.

We would love to host you again, giving you the opportunity to sample our new product.

For any queries or Information kindly contact me on
guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke

Regards,
Mr. Sobhi Dahan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews