We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
709
437
94
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
437
94
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorn treethai restaurantexchange barstock exchangehistorical hotelpool deckold world charmclassic hotelfifth floorhealth clubcentral locationhotel stafflate checkbusiness districtdowntown nairobirooms are spaciousbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 15 days.
Everyone is helpful or tries to be so.
People are friendly. Staff is accomodating.
Nice decor.
Had needed amenities.
Had wireless.
3 restaurants were well liked by my companions.
Complimentary breakfast was fine.
Only 5 star hotel in Nairobi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
David Gachuru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed in this property for a day during business visit to Nairobi. Although structure is built in 1902, it offers 5 star services.Location wise its very much into city with main city market with FOREX, Taxi stand , medicines everything in 2 minutes walk. Staff is very cordial and overall its a highly recommended place. Swimming pool wasn't as per 5 star but good enough to get in for a dip. Overall its a value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaisalAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear FaisalAhmad,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that our location in Nairobi's central business district was of convenience to your purpose of visit. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
David Gachuru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at the Sarova Stanley for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff are all wonderful and exteremly accommodating, from Irene who was helpful at the management level to Faith who was friendly at the reception desk, and Grace who was accommodating to my special dietary needs in room service. The hotel has a story that goes back to 1902 and has been well kept since then to uphold the colonial architecture and themes. I enjoyed my stay there, it was pleasant and the service was excellent on all levels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnEgyptian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear AnEgyptian,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your rating of the hotel, special mentions of the team members who exceeded your expectation and sharing your experience.

We look forward to hosting you again with more pleasurable memories.

Warm regards,
David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Although built in 1902, this Hotel offers 5 star accomodtion and service! Situated downtown Nairobi, it nicely placed for walkabouts. The rooms are spacious and the Hotel restaurants serve really nice food with excellent service.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevators are always preferable. The only down side, if you can call it that, is that the shower is not seprated from the bath. One must stand in the bath for a shower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Robert P,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review and for rating us outstanding.

For more than 111 years, we have endevoured to meet and exceed customer expectation and we look forward to doing so for another century.

Warm regards,
David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Although not situated in a great place I;E centre of Nairobi, the hotel is great , very clean, beautiful rooms , great staff , great quality food and drinks , all you need to start your journey to the outback and on safari A*

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettybooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear DEBBZ27,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to be termed as “all you need to start your journey to the outback and on safari” We’d love for you to join us again in the near future and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.

Warm regards,
David Gachuru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews