We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$224
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$193
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveler rating
818
390
96
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
390
96
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisraeli embassyan oasisgarden cafemain buildingpool restaurantlovely groundshotel groundsbusy citybreakfast buffetnice poolupper hillplace to stay in nairobibusiness centerwonderful hotelfelt safelong flightvisiting nairobi
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is the best hotel in Nairobi. On the way from the airport our driver pointed out many high priced hotels which he claimed were great.
However after I left the Fairview Hotel after my 1 night stay (awaiting safari) I knew I found the best hotel in town. Whether on business or pleasure the Fairview is perfect for everyone. I was very lucky with this find.

CR Bradenton, FL.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

did a 4 day safari and stayed in the fairview for 3 days afterwards....really nice clean hotel , relaxing atmosphere with nice food...my only criticism is that around the pool it is set up for diners ( sunloungers up the stairs on a balcony area) and feels kind of wierd trying to have a swim with 20-30 people eating and watching you! that said had a great time and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee2806old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My only hesitation in writing this review is that it might make booking this hotel even more difficult, as it really is the best place to stay in Nairobi. Excellent service, nice rooms, super location, great setting of green gardens and relaxing atmosphere. Nice pool and diversity of excellent places to eat. This place has it all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AthanasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Fairview Hotel on a recent business trip to Kenya. This is by far the most interesting hotel I've ever stayed at. The buildings, the gardens, the rooms and restaurants all make for a very relaxing and entertaining stay. From breakfast in the Atrium to beers outside by the pool and fine dining at Pango, I enjoyed every moment. The food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay at the Fairview Hotel again in future. I hope I have more time to spend at the hotel next time round to fully enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here (in Nairobi for friends' wedding) and had an excellent stay. Great selection at breakfast (included) and beautiful pool area. Staff extremely helpful and they've got the local taxi situation sorted out well, with reliable and friendly drivers.

Room Tip: Go for Business Class room at a minimum, and don't aim for the Garden View section - the main hotel section is better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews