We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$224
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
504
347
59
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
347
59
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleading hotels of the worldroom servicevery nice hotellong flightafrican artbreakfast buffetan oasisbusy cityrooms are comfortablecentral locationgift shopsafari tripbusiness hotelmasai maramaghrebsecuritygym
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 937 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Serena is a lovely hotel that has a wonderful polite and friendly staff. The food at the hotel is great - the breakfast buffet is quite large,(fresh waffles and crepes were especially good). Dinner at the Mandhari was excellent. Even the conference food was top class.

The room is clean, and the beds are wonderful. There are Penhaligon's amenities and a pillow menu if you want something different. Wifi in the hotel was impressive. The gift shop has some great finds, and the prices are not over blown compared to local tourist shops. I actually found some things were cheaper after looking around.

My point of contact for reservations was Mr. James Macharia - made sure everything ran smoothly and he was a pleasure to work with. Would recommend this hotel for business and family.

Room Tip: Loved room 616 - had a great view of the park and city and quiet to sleep in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC-IMF-FAOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here on three different occasions during our holiday to Kenya and Rwanda. It's about half an hour from the airport in the city centre but you wouldn't know that as it seems a very calm oasis surrounded by the bustle of the city. It's very welcoming and the rooms are spacious with a huge bed and fluffy pillows. After a long flight from the UK or the basic accommodation in Rwanda this hotel seemed luxurious. We left various pieces of luggage here while we went on safari or to see the gorillas and this worked well. The breakfast was one of the best with freshly squeezed juices and a wide variety of food available. The dinner was excellent with delicious food and reasonably priced. We bought some sun-tan lotion in the hotel shop which was about
£ 30 rather than £10 at home which seemed a bit expensive.This was a good stop-over hotel and it was a shame we didn't have more time here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent hotel, beautiful rooms and superb breakfast. Very friendly staff who always have a smile. We had dinner at the hotel on several nights and all of there were excellent. we were picked up at the airport though our flight was delayed.
I have to mention Mr. Simon Kiberenge, the duty manager who went out of his way to make sure we were looked after well. Special thanks to Simon.
Though it is expensive, I would very highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Talk to the people at the desk.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diaden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Rooms Excellent, Hotel Excellent, Breakfast and Dinner Menu's Excellent - staff excellent. Great Location, Great food and Wine and great Rooms and staff.
Can't say enough about the comfortable pillows and beds, clean fresh towels and lovely toiletries provided.
Its a very safe and secure hotel in the middle of a very busy city and although you are right in the centre of it all, you cannot hear any noise at nights and the hotel gave a lovely calm, quiet ambiance.
Breakfast was amazing - the fresh fruit available was delish and the juices were all freshly squeezed. A fantastic start to the day. Serena Hotels have all been outstanding quality, locations, friendly and I would highly recommend them as a hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a truly great hotel.
The decoration is wonderful, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is amazing.
We stayed here on arrival prior to starting a Safari and felt totally refreshed after a long flight.
The only negative that I can think of was that our guide book advised us not to go outside the hotel at night, but you can't really blame the hotel for that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_CWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews