We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
339
470
364
179
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
470
364
179
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge pool level hilton honors central location bit dated business center business trip security traffic meeting doorman safari cbd conference
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton for one night inbetween flights. i was picked up at the airport by their shuttle service which i was impressed with as my flight was 1hour early and they were still there to pick me up. the security checks on the doors are excellent and all staff are very friendly.
the rooms were average, being a little shabby, but they were still comfortable. i had room service which was efficient and tasty. the internet was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, and we do appreciate your constructive feedback and this will go a long way to improve our standards and service delivery to our guests.

Thank you for the fine comments regarding the service and friendliness team members. unfortunately, the physical state of the room did not meet your expectation during your recent stay with us, as you indicated in this review; my profound apologies for this, and I am pleased to advice that we are indeed in the planning process of a master plan renovation that will enhance the overall hotel facilities and appearance; the nearly completed lift replacement is the first part of this project.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

good hilton standard, nice arrival despite late hour, fast checkin, smily staff;
good location for business, breakfast is great with good buffet and efficient service
room are old, a good revamp is necessary but it is clean, my bedroom was good, good shower, and I was satisfied

Room Tip: high floor have very nice view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Michel Jac... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

With regards to the condition , we would like to share with you that we are in the planning process of a master plan renovation that will enhance the overall hotel facilities and appearance, the nearly completed lift replacement is the first part of this project; following which we shall proceed to the second phase in time to come.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Martin Voskamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well protected save place in the centre of Nairobi. Ask around and you will find some nice places to eat (fresh tilapia), drink (i-club around the corner) and shop. Friendly people everywhere and a lot of smiles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maarten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our security, service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night at the beginning of our 16 day tour of Kenya.

Upon arrival from airport, got upgraded to an Executive Room on the 13th floor with great views over the city. Also offered complimentary breakfast as loyalty programme members.

Nice room good size and v clean. Nice bathroom with good facilities. Yes the rooms are dated but generally, the lobby and dining areas are delightful, reminding you of a bygone age.

Breakfast was of the usual Hilton standard and complimentary WiFi was available in the lobby area.

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the hotel.

A short but pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and an upgrade
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSLittleAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nicely located in city center of Nairobi. Staff is good. Hotel is good and services provided are very good and satisfactory. Good guidance for Nairobi given. I recon. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kaushal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews