We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great experience”
Review of Hilton Nairobi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Nairobi
Ranked #31 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had a great experience on my trip at Hilton Hotel, Nairobi. The view of the city was so great and cclear from the tower. The giant screen with full digital TV kept me always entertained and uptodate with current news. The high speed wireless internet was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hebert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience; the tower view of the city, television and efficient internet which made your stay worthwhile.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton for one night inbetween flights. i was picked up at the airport by their shuttle service which i was impressed with as my flight was 1hour early and they were still there to pick me up. the security checks on the doors are excellent and all staff are very friendly.
the rooms were average, being a little shabby, but they were still comfortable. i had room service which was efficient and tasty. the internet was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, and we do appreciate your constructive feedback and this will go a long way to improve our standards and service delivery to our guests.

Thank you for the fine comments regarding the service and friendliness team members. unfortunately, the physical state of the room did not meet your expectation during your recent stay with us, as you indicated in this review; my profound apologies for this, and I am pleased to advice that we are indeed in the planning process of a master plan renovation that will enhance the overall hotel facilities and appearance; the nearly completed lift replacement is the first part of this project.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

good hilton standard, nice arrival despite late hour, fast checkin, smily staff;
good location for business, breakfast is great with good buffet and efficient service
room are old, a good revamp is necessary but it is clean, my bedroom was good, good shower, and I was satisfied

Room Tip: high floor have very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtjmtjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

With regards to the condition , we would like to share with you that we are in the planning process of a master plan renovation that will enhance the overall hotel facilities and appearance, the nearly completed lift replacement is the first part of this project; following which we shall proceed to the second phase in time to come.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Martin Voskamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well protected save place in the centre of Nairobi. Ask around and you will find some nice places to eat (fresh tilapia), drink (i-club around the corner) and shop. Friendly people everywhere and a lot of smiles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maarten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our security, service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night at the beginning of our 16 day tour of Kenya.

Upon arrival from airport, got upgraded to an Executive Room on the 13th floor with great views over the city. Also offered complimentary breakfast as loyalty programme members.

Nice room good size and v clean. Nice bathroom with good facilities. Yes the rooms are dated but generally, the lobby and dining areas are delightful, reminding you of a bygone age.

Breakfast was of the usual Hilton standard and complimentary WiFi was available in the lobby area.

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the hotel.

A short but pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSLittleAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nicely located in city center of Nairobi. Staff is good. Hotel is good and services provided are very good and satisfactory. Good guidance for Nairobi given. I recon. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kaushal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Everything at the hotel was to our satisfaction and we would definitely consider the hotel for any future trips to Nairobi. Our room and the hotel in general was clean, staff were pleasant and helpful and facilities are ideal for family stays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela B, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and thank you for the fine compliments you make about our service and friendliness of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Voskamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#16 of 169 in Nairobi
1,044 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 169 in Nairobi
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Heron Portico
#9 of 169 in Nairobi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: $115 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing