We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Nairobi
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
345
465
232
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
465
232
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantthe club loungeterrace restaurantpool barroom servicepool sidecentral locationbusiness triprooms are nicebreakfast buffet isenjoyed my staymasai marasecurityihgsafariconciergekicc
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed over in this hotel as I missed my onward connection. This hotel is located very close to the Parliament house and in the heart of the Central Business District. The rooms appeared to be a bit cramped up, but ok for a night stay. The hotel serves buffet breakfast and dinner.

The hotel also has an Indian restaurant on the ground floor which serves fairly decent Indian food.

The property overall is clean and in a safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombaybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Bombaybrat,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Nairobi for your stay, and for taking the time to write your review which we appreciate.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to see you again soon at our fine Hotel.

Best regards

Karl Hala
Regional General Manager, Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Was overall an average experience, average room, lobby, average food, average service levels. We were actually given wrong information at the front desk. Were told our tariff included breakfast and dinner. At the Restaurant they encouraged us to order more at dinner time, as it included everything, and then got us a bill!
Nothing special, overall average, works well as a stopover place before you go to the to Wildlife Parks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev_Shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Rajeev_Shroff,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the wrong information about your tariff.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Nairobi.

Sincerely,

Karl Hala,
Regional General Manager, Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is definitely showing its age but it convenient to the city center and the airport. The staff was extremely accommodating when we asked for a room change.

The restaurants have a lot of variety and the bar/lounge had a great local band on the weekend evenings.

It was a great place to regroup after a long safari in the bush.

Room Tip: Stay above the 2nd floor on in a room with an odd number.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaceyRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear JaceyRight,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Intercontinental Nairobi. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post this encouraging review. We truly value your feedback and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great Safari.

It was a pleasure reading the observations you have shared about our staff, the variety of restaurants and the great local band.

Once again, please let us express our gratitude and appreciation for your recommendation of Intercontinental Nairobi and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,


Karl Hala
Regional General Manager, Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during our visit to kenya to enjoy wildlife and safari. the hotel is ideally located near the Parliament bldg. in the heart of the Nairobi City. Rooms were excellent, very clean and superb service. Hotel restaurants had wide variety of food. Indian restaurant Bandini is a good choice. Restaurant next to Bandini had theme buffet each day and it was too good. Hotel staff is very friendly. The souvenier shop in the ground floor has good collection and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Sunil K,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the InterContinental Nairobi. We appreciate that you chose our fine Hotel for your stay.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience here with us and we are committed as usual to put all our efforts to extend best services to our dear clients.

Hope to see you again here at the InterContinental Nairobi.

Best regards

Karl Hala
Regional General Manager, Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is an excellent way to start or end a stay in Kenya. Excellent service, food, amenities, everything you want. his stay was after a sixteen day safari, so it was particulary appreciated.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlHala, Regional General Manager, Africa at InterContinental Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear ForrestWalker,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Nairobi for your stay , and thank you for taking the time to write your review which we appreciate ,

We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent service, food and amenities. We look forward to see you again soon at our fine Hotel.

Best regards

Karl Hala
Regional General Manager, Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews