We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveler rating
471
431
115
40
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
431
115
40
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden spur spur restaurant poolside restaurant colonial style an oasis breakfast and dinner excellent breakfast pool side business trip masai mara enjoyed my stay home away from home safari frogs gym westlands ambience
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent location for bars, restaurants and access to the city. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms in need of a refurb - paper peeling off walls and a but drab! Lovely pool and grounds. Restaurant over priced and wine very expensive

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

excellent hotel but would be good if they had heaters in the months of July and August when the nights are cold! The rooms near the main pathway are noise, especially in the mornings when guests are checking out. The dragging of bags on that uneven walkway is very irritating especially in the morning!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CastroW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Spent a night here after our safari, had a lovely stay, great atmosphere, close to shopping centres, frogs singing in the gardens... :)
We didn't try the food unfortunatelly, as our flight was too early, but I am sure it was as good as all the service provided!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StickyLicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is not very big but it's quite nice and cozy with 2 swimming pools and average sized rooms. The hotel is located in Westlands which is not very far from the international airport. There is a choice between 2 restaurants, one is continental and the other has steaks. The staff at the hotel is quite friendly. The rent of the room of the hotel as of September 2011 is $200 for a single room/night and $350 for double room/night.

Room tip: Choose a room on the ground floor facing the pool and the restaurant.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on they way to the safari and back. Both nights the service was pleasent, friendly and prompt (although the restaurant was very slow with the a la carte on the second night). I did give feedback on the moskito bites which my wife got during both nights (had none during 6 nights on the safari). Giving this high recommendation ist due to the overall impression and good feeling during the stay. Especially however, the receptions managers ability to handle my constructive feedback was very professional. I guess that is the basis for a constantly improving service and a good basis for my recommendation.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RamiSFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews