We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beatiful getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oloolua Nature Trail

Oloolua Nature Trail
Karen Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
254720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Beatiful getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The place is safe,private and a lot of fresh and cool air. Loved the water fall and the caves the walk inside the beautiful forest is amazing. kudos........loved the privacy more. need more sign boards though and more glass on the picnic site but everything else is awesome.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 294207Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    29
    10
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“outdoor fun with my boo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

my boyfriend and i love the great outdoors. we love biking and were looking for a site to go cycle. we found oloolua and we ended up walking through the different posts and had a picnic at an eagle tower or whatever they called it but it was good. for people who love nature and trees, i recommend it. though there isnt much to see apart from a waterfall and the there is not much ecodiversity

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank grapeNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway over the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Located not far from the city center, Oloolua Nature Trail is an amazing place. The forest is quiet, peaceful and beautiful,with various spots for picnics and camps. The presence of a guide makes the trail mich more enjoyable. The higlight of the trail is the waterfall, which cools the nerves of any tired traveller. We didnt make it into the caves because none of us had a strong flash light but next time, it is a must carry. Was there for a day trekk, should be back for a camp.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicitakenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“serene nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After a long tiring week,oloolua is the place to be to release the stress. visited with church group n i loved it

Helpful?
1 Thank msadventure_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a serene nature walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

An amazing yet less visited serene forest in Karen, i go there every so often for an afternoon nature walk on Sunday or Saturday.. It's usually with minimal traffic and the entry charges are very affordable. We even camped there last month on a friend's bday.. they however need t do a lot more for campers,the facilities are a little wanting. But for walks and bonding with nature,it's awesome! the waterfalls,caves and indigenous walk on the nature trail are by all means amazing!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shiruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oloolua Nature Trail also viewed

 

Been to Oloolua Nature Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing