We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Place Hotel & Coference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
11
16
12
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
12
15
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 58 of 58 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Oak place has indeed established herself as a training, conferencing and weddings venue. The greenery and artistic landscapes is indeed panoramic. The location does not favor them though as its abit tucked in within a residential area and failure to advertise or announce their brand is at the least myopic...seems even the immediate neighbors do not know of the fantastic facility...That is neither here nor there though...my greatest concern is with their food...their alarcate menu though sounding sophisticated is really wanting...the executive chef can do much much better...besides, serving cold food on the three occasions that i visited is your last nail to an otherwise awful culinary experience to an otherwise well decorated and beautiful venue...they can also do better with piped music!!!! Not the PA system mounted within the fine dining section..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

First time in Kenya and wasn't sure what to expect. Oak Place is absolutely gorgeous, service is great and staff are absolutely wonderful! My only criticism would be that the restaurant may need an upgrade if they want visitors to return but having said that, I would return anyway ad any lack of quality is made up for with the friendliness, enthusiasm and hospitality of the staff and all Kenyans we met here. Great conference venue and for weddings as well!

PS. Mosquitos are an issue irrespective if where you stay so just make sure you bring lots of mosquito repellant - mosquito nets are provided.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Oak Place is located off Kiambu road, along Ridgeway’s Garden Estate Road opposite Oak Lane Nairobi Kenya near the Windsor Golf and country Club. From the capital city it is Just a 30-minute drive from the city center, from the airport you can use the bypass to the Windsor round about take first left turn the second left turn leads you to the gate.
I liked everything about Oak place. It is located on one of Nairobi quietest and reclusive countryside suburbs. Their beautiful well maintained lawns and gardens, warm reception clean and beautiful clean cottages, the beds are comfortable and have mosquito nets. There was an iron which I did not use but I confirmed it was working, hot water in the shower. The food was Excellent! Very well prepared tasty and very friendly waiters.
Their flower garden was the best for me. They have the most creative way of keeping you engaged. I could not help laughing alone. There are these carvings of shoes human heads used as flower vases and the funniest is the smiling mouth on the walls. Its worth trying when around Nairobi. Their prices are fair and their services excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cwventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Oak Place is a quiet, beautiful place with with maintained lawns and gardens with the Windsor Golf and country Club within the vicinity. I was warmly received at the reception and shown to my cottage in a little while. The cottages are very clean and the beds are comfortable and have mosquito nets. They even provide an iron in your cottage just in case you need to press your clothes. I got a swift response when I failed to turn on the hot water in my shower. Sometimes the hot water disappeared, but I got it sorted out.
The food was very hot and tasty, I enjoyed it! The waiters were swift and always ready to help. All the staff I asked for any kind of assistance were always glad to help and were very friendly.
The only problem I noticed is that the place is in a low lying area so when the rains fell heavily, the walk ways and lawns got flooded. That aside, I definitely enjoyed my stay there.
If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable and beautiful place to spend a weekend or hold a function (meeting, wedding, etc),I would definitely recommend the Oak Place, all thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onabright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews