We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Ranked #91 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Finding the Meltonia Luxury Suites was the pause that refreshes at the end of our Kenyan journey. Although it took our driver several phone calls to establish location, once we pulled into the gated complex it was "another world". The staff greeted us and got us situated into our lovely apartment and made sure that everything was working and user friendly. Beautiful decore, wi-fi, television, kitchen, small pool and restaurant. Great location to boot!
Nairobi can be very expensive and on our initial stay we had booked another hotel that turned out to be a real disappointment...Now I feel like I always have a home away from home and plan on using Meltonia Luxury Suites for all of Nairobi travels. Hats off to them for affordable and friendly luxury at a terrific value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
25
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed together with our children for only one night. We arrived very late. They arranged for our pick-up and it went smoothly. The apartment was nicely furnished and we felt at home. The food we ordered too forever to arrive and it was not that great. The breakfast was served on time but the toast was burnt! They could definitely improve on the food! The bed was great and maybe because we were so tired, we had one of our best sleep! It is a nice place to stay if you are with a family or even otherwise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here three times while out and about in Kenya. Nairobi is very expensive and this is a great value. Having a kitchen also helped as we could cook and not have to worry about going out to dinner every night. There was a grocery store close by within walking distance. The only complaint I have is that the windows and doors are built so that mosquitoes will most certainly get into the room. There is repellent but we did have several nights with them buzzing in our ears anyway. Overall I liked this place and would return.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have washer / dryers - be sure and ask when checking in if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svansoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff were very welcoming, helpful and hospitable.They made me feel incredibly comfortable.I was particularly impressed with their prompt, safe and secure airport pick up. My suite was indeed very luxurious, homely and very good value for money.The breakfast menu was varied and tasteful. The suites were fully furnished inclusive of a washing machine and a drier as well as a fully equipped kitchen, wi fi and unlimited internet access. The location was serene, quiet, very secure, within 5 mins walking distance to an upmarket supermarket as well as to Ngong Road for instant access to public transport and a number of oriental restaurants. I genuinely felt totally at home away from home.Loved it so I'll be back!

Room Tip: Remember these are luxury suites/apartments and not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Be t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

These Luxury Suites are the best value for money in Nairobi! Fantastic service from Peggy, Francis and Chef!!! I transit through Nairobi on a regular basis. Meltonia Luxury Suites are the best value for money to date. They will be my regular accomodations from now on. No need to look further. - Lance, South Africa.

Room Tip: I prefer a ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful place for one night after spening 14 days on a camping tour. It was our honeymoon and they made our room look beautiful by putting flowers petals in the shape of a heart and having them scattered around the room. Their service was amazing and we wished that we were able to stay longer. My husband works in travel and he recommends this place to anyone to is heading to Nairobi.
Please just be aware that it is a little hard to find and our taxi driver had a hard time finding it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for over 50 days from October 6 to November 28 2012 and it was a lovely time. We felt at home with the warmness of the place and always-ready -to-help staff from management to cleaners were all amazingly helpful and charming. It was a good time with our 2 boys age 7 and 5. This hotel is highly recommended for either short or long stay. Amazing and cozy environment with good facilities and value for money.

Room Tip: Lower levels easier to access than the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obasfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Gramo Suites
#70 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#49 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Progressive Park Hotel
#29 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Qaribu Inn
#55 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltonia Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltonia Luxury Suites

Property: Meltonia Luxury Suites
Address: Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meltonia Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meltonia Luxury Suites is one of the most desirable apartment suites to be in Nairobi. Combining exquisitely refurbished interiors and a fantastic location, this stunning studio and one bedroom flat apartment offers high-quality fixtures. Located in a prime location, near the Yaya Centre and Mall on Kindaruma Road- Nairobi, Meltonia will offer you an atmosphere of tranquility. The trendy rooms are very inviting and secure with their own security intercom phones and panic buttons. Meltonia Luxury Suites has everything you may need for you to feel right at home. An exceptional 3rd floor apartment found within this sought after 24 hour master development boasting a high specification interior and modern features, located on this quiet residential street. Comprising a swimming pool, mini bar and restaurant with Lounge, separate fully fitted kitchen, master bedroom with en-suite shower room and a beautiful balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meltonia Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing