We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meltonia Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Ranked #55 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff were very welcoming, helpful and hospitable.They made me feel incredibly comfortable.I was particularly impressed with their prompt, safe and secure airport pick up. My suite was indeed very luxurious, homely and very good value for money.The breakfast menu was varied and tasteful. The suites were fully furnished inclusive of a washing machine and a drier as well as a fully equipped kitchen, wi fi and unlimited internet access. The location was serene, quiet, very secure, within 5 mins walking distance to an upmarket supermarket as well as to Ngong Road for instant access to public transport and a number of oriental restaurants. I genuinely felt totally at home away from home.Loved it so I'll be back!

Room Tip: Remember these are luxury suites/apartments and not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Be t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
24
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

These Luxury Suites are the best value for money in Nairobi! Fantastic service from Peggy, Francis and Chef!!! I transit through Nairobi on a regular basis. Meltonia Luxury Suites are the best value for money to date. They will be my regular accomodations from now on. No need to look further. - Lance, South Africa.

Room Tip: I prefer a ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful place for one night after spening 14 days on a camping tour. It was our honeymoon and they made our room look beautiful by putting flowers petals in the shape of a heart and having them scattered around the room. Their service was amazing and we wished that we were able to stay longer. My husband works in travel and he recommends this place to anyone to is heading to Nairobi.
Please just be aware that it is a little hard to find and our taxi driver had a hard time finding it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for over 50 days from October 6 to November 28 2012 and it was a lovely time. We felt at home with the warmness of the place and always-ready -to-help staff from management to cleaners were all amazingly helpful and charming. It was a good time with our 2 boys age 7 and 5. This hotel is highly recommended for either short or long stay. Amazing and cozy environment with good facilities and value for money.

Room Tip: Lower levels easier to access than the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obasfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A surprisingly spacious and well-equipped facility, Meltonia is ideal for a business stay in Nairobi. It is located not very far from the business district. The studio apartment is convenient as a home-office away from home, giving you adequate work-space and even good enough for small business meetings. At the same time, it provides you the peace and quiet for a good night's sleep, all at one location. The staff is helpful and friendly. I even called them once at an odd hour for an airport pickup, and it was arranged. The prices are reasonable, and the resident chef is happy to arrange a quick, (though not fancy) meal, if you are busy and want to stay indoors and continue working. I will certainly continue to stay there on my future trips to Nairobi.

Room Tip: B-block has better apartments, especially on the first and second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have been traveling to Nairobi very regularly over the past few years and have finally found somewhere which I consider to be homely and well equipped, in a good location for where I need to be and very friendly, especially Peggy and a lady who seems to be in charge of the cleaning staff (whose name I have unfortunately forgotten...sorry!). The apartments are well furnished and have all the necessities that I need and look for when I am away from home - actually the kitchens are amongst the best equipped kitchens that I have come across in Nairobi in apartments in this price range.

Will be staying here from now on when I travel to Nairobi....

Room Tip: Would ask for one at the back of the block as the noise from the car park can be quite disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kb1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can Tho, Vietnam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Meltonia Luxury Suites in Nairobi for the weekend. We each had a one bedroom studio which are very well appointed and when I first saw them I thought it was a real find: spacious, includes a kitchen and sitting room, well furnished, flat screen TV and WiFi.
However a problem arose when I locked my valuables into the safe and it would not unlock (on the first night when we had just arrived). I immediately reported it to reception. They explained they don't keep the keys at the apartments. Fair enough! In fact, a good practice. They would fix it in the morning. No problem there was nothing I needed straight away. We were still in at the apartments until 11am - no sign of the key for my safe. I get back in the late afternoon around 5pm - no sign of the key for my safe. I insist that the young man on the reception call his boss, who states the keys will be at the apartments by 7pm. My friend and I wished to go out for dinner and we did not wish to be late as we had a very early start the following morning. So I insist on speaking to the boss who says "it's not our fault you forgot the code you used..." Firstly I'm not senile. It was immediately after I closed the safe that I attempted to open it again. Secondly I always use the exact same code for every hotel safe and I travel with reasonable frequency. It is unforgettable because it is the four numbers of my birthday and one of my son's birthdays. I also use the same number for my frequent flyer account and used it with success to open the account that next day to ensure I hadn't forgotten it. "The boss" was in fact quite rude, raised her voice to me and talked over the top of me when I tried to speak.
So if you are sure you can have a problem free stay or if you don't mind poor service from rude bosses, then stay at these apartments. Otherwise I would advise you look elsewhere for your accommodation in Nairobi. One other thing, I was never able to access the wifi and everyone just kept saying "Ï don't understand".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank disclockdisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackiK443, Manager at Meltonia Luxury Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Madam;
We truly take this opportunity to sincerely apologize to you the locked safe issue that you had. It took hours for the safe key to be made available to you simply because safe keys are kept away from site because of security reasons.
We believe due to your very long wait you became understandably sensitive and to the extent that you took the telephone handset from the receptionist while we were trying to resolve the issue. There was at the time only one person who could be reached authorized to sign off the keys , and regrettably they were out of town on an urgent issue and took the long journey back just ( without completing the assignment) because of you. You rightfully were very irritable which was still understandable as time was running out. You did warn us that you will 'do something very bad', because of the difficulty in getting the keys, it became a long day for both of us but it was nevertheless difficult to put this across to you even while I was talking to you on phone. However, we owe you a big apology and I personally welcome you again and the issue or any other will be handled (hopefully there will be none) better next time.
J. K. Njuguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Reata Serviced Apartments
#34 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#36 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#43 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Nanchang Hotel
#67 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltonia Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltonia Luxury Suites

Property: Meltonia Luxury Suites
Address: Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meltonia Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meltonia Luxury Suites is one of the most desirable apartment suites to be in Nairobi. Combining exquisitely refurbished interiors and a fantastic location, this stunning studio and one bedroom flat apartment offers high-quality fixtures. Located in a prime location, near the Yaya Centre and Mall on Kindaruma Road- Nairobi, Meltonia will offer you an atmosphere of tranquility. The trendy rooms are very inviting and secure with their own security intercom phones and panic buttons. Meltonia Luxury Suites has everything you may need for you to feel right at home. An exceptional 3rd floor apartment found within this sought after 24 hour master development boasting a high specification interior and modern features, located on this quiet residential street. Comprising a swimming pool, mini bar and restaurant with Lounge, separate fully fitted kitchen, master bedroom with en-suite shower room and a beautiful balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Meltonia Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing