We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Ranked #13 of 226 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The 2 Bedroom apartment we got was nice and next to the pool which was great for the kids. The rustic deco is simple but nice and we were glad to find that the kitchen was well equipped. I think we will visit again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricksly80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
12
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 3 weeks in this serviced apartment and we liked is. It is not too far from the city centre of Nairobi and we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. That is a big advantage if you consider how noisy Nairobi can be. It is like living in a park with many different plants and trees. The rooms are spacious and furnished with taste. The kitchen is adequately equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the poor Internet access.
Next time we are in Nairobi we will choose Woodmere again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have stayed frequently at Woodmere over the last 10 years. I keep coming back because its gives a quite and comfortable stay in nicely furnished apartments, with great interior design an outdoor atmosphere. Great staff, friendly and helpful at all times. Good location, close to town. Tire of staying in hotels? This place makes you feel staying at home, whele being away! When the gym is refurbished, and the internet access is upgraded, the score will get to the top.

Room Tip: The C block is on the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justice1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have stayed at Woodmere several times since April 2011 when I am in Nairobi. The location is very peaceful and calming and great for relaxing at the end of the day or over the weekend. The staff are very helpful and problems with the equipment get resolved quickly. Most importantly, I am able to get a good night's sleep, which is not the case in all other hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms which have been refurbished make a better use of the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed at Woodmere Apartments for 3 years from 1996 to 1999 and absolutely liked the place. Beautiful furnished apartments with fireplace, decorated with taste, excellent services and friendly staff. Very green environment. I always stay at Woodmere since each time I travel back to Nairobi for business or leasure.
Fred (France)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We always stay at Woodmere when we travelled to Nairobi, the good thing is that there is always a taxi available, the staff is very nice. The appartments are clean. One suggestion is that the kitchen should be a bit upgraded,as the cuttlery, dishes are not enough. Another suggestion is to have a welcoming tray with coffee,tea, sugar, milk and water , specially for people arriving late at night and needs to drink something.Oterwise I love Woodmere.

Room Tip: I would say to chosse rooms which are faced to the pool but not the the rooms called units Personnel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed there for 2 weeks. The management was very supportive and the experience of staying there was great. They provided the utmost comfort and made sure there were no problems during our stay. The rooms were secured and our privacy was never disturbed. Rooms are good and we felt like home. The property is at a very good location with a close proximity to Yaya center and town. The price was great with the value of comfort provided and we would certainly be opting for Woodmere in our next trip to Nairobi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godofrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Reata Serviced Apartments
#36 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#55 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#8 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#6 of 226 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Property: Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmere Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Woodmere Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing