We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My home in Nairobi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Ranked #13 of 247 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My home in Nairobi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Woodmere is a wonderful apartment complex with a friendly and accommodating staff. I have been staying at Woodmere for the last 3 years. It is my home away from home, as last year I spent 6 months out the year in Nairobi at Woodmere. I spend between 2 weeks to 2 months at a time, and I cannot say enough about the staff, the amenities and the general vibe of the complex. The apartments are well maintained and I always feel extremely safe and well taken care of. The pool is beautiful and the beds are comfortable. The apartments are fully stocked with everything you could possibly need for cooking meals and the wifi is very fast. The apartments feel lived in...but that's what makes them so cozy. The staff is amazing. From the guys in the rental office to the housekeepers, everyone is so kind and friendly. I always feel at home at Woodmere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin_S_CHICAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
12
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Woodmere is secure, clean, comfortable and in a great location. There's always taxis available and the staff is great. We stay there every time we're in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molo
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We regularly stay at Woodmere. Whether as a family, on business trips or collecting visors from the airport etc. Whenever we are there as a family we enjoy the homely atmosphere and space of the apartments. The single studios are getting ready for a lick of paint but are very convenient and secure for an overnight business trip. There are lots of good restaurants close by and if you feel like eating many takeaways will deliver.
Remember to take basic supplies including water. Would be fab if there was a little shop on site for these!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertsMolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

A home away from home Woodmere is an ideal place to stay if you have long stays in Nairobi. Fantastic service and rooms with a personal decor make you feel at home all the time. Management is discret yet effective. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

As a regular guest for years now I have to say the friendly,welcoming staff,their professionalism and the comfortable secure environment make this visit to Woodmere one I always enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidlaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Jean Paul de Rosnay

The website is a great idea. My family and me have been staying at Woodmere for the last 10 years quite regularly for short stay of 1 to 3 nights while visiting Nairobi. The architecture of the appartments is great same for furniture but with time the interior is looking a bit shabby specially kitchenets cutlery and door locks too. The water heaters are old and unefficient and are prob consuming a lot of electricity which will add to the price increase.

I would suggest that a small shop is installed at the office to offer some basic necessasity such as bread, butter, etc...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have stayed at Woodmere twice, and each time for over two weeks. The place is much nicer than the website makes it out to be. The rooms are great, staff are lovely, the location is very convenient (less than 5 minutes walk to the YaYa centre- a big mall with everything). I highly recommend this place for families traveling with young children (the Yaya centre also has an arts and craft centre you can drop the kids off while doing groceries etc- lovely little place).

I have been to Nairobi 6 times and this place is my absolute favourite. Best value for money, great location and really wonderful staff.

Room Tip: The super 2 bedroom room on the ground flood is great when traveling with kids! They can run to and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Progressive Park Hotel
#29 of 164 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#8 of 247 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Property: Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Address: Lenana Rd., Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmere Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodmere Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing