We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Ranked #34 of 287 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights and had a great time. The small room we booked was cosy with a small kitchen, a safe and a tv. We chose a cheaper room as we were travelling on a budget so we didnt have the ideal location, but the appartments are a few blocks from the main road and only 5 minutes from the Yaya Center and other major shopping centers. The service was great, the rooms were tidy and I highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Nairobi who isnt looking to stay in a busy hotel and would prefer the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaLenferna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

sophiesimonson,

Thanks for a positive review! We appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback. Glad you found it cozy and convenient and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for starting the reviews of Woodmere Apartments on TripAdvisor.

Woodmere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Hazem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
Thank andrea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: We lived in 2 different flats, both was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik_olstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#8 of 169 in Nairobi
528 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#23 of 169 in Nairobi
768 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#8 of 287 in Nairobi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd., Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 287 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmere Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodmere Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing