We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Extended Stay in UN Crescent/Gigiri”
Review of Tara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tara Suites
Ranked #62 of 278 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I spent over a week at the Tara Suites attending business meetings in the UN Crescent. I found the rooms affordable, clean and spacious with all the amenities, the staff accommodating and friendly, and the hotel overall a quiet homey place to stay as an alternative to the larger hotels ion the area such as the Tribe. The two missing pieces for me were a swimming pool and fitness center. However, the receptionist ensured me that the hotel had plans to restore both of these within the year. Once these are completed I would rate the Tara Suites as one of the best valued secrets in Gigiri, Nairobi. I would also recommend that Tara Suites add a few more carpets to the floors to muffle hallway noise in the atrium.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoAgTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette Q, Owner at Tara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We are close to completion on a spa at the lower level and do have plans to develop a fitness area. Your review was accurate and will help us improve accommodations for future guests. We aspire to make everyone feel at home without sacrificing amenities and necessities. Thank you so much from all of us and your welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Tara Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

It would be great to have TVs in the room and telephone services to enable individual choices to catch up with news, and also to call for emergencies in the comfort of one's room. It is also essential to put more furniture in the rooms 2 chairs for guests as needed esp. in the apartment section where I stayed. And it wopuld also help to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room to avoid walking back and forth to the front desk and also even add the option of a refrigerator - unstocked but to allow guest to cool the water provided. It is also essential to have separate sets of keys for guests to the common areas like the external grill doors instead of having a shared set. Should also have A/C in all rooms, and where not available, have a desk fan handy.

Room Tip: Room 30 in the apartment section is spacious and has good view to the garden behind.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette Q, Owner at Tara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. Your suggestions have merit, will be shared in our development meeting, and will improve accommodations for future guests. Thank you again for taking the to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes sont OK
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#6 of 167 in Nairobi
930 reviews
Highridge
Gigiri Homestead
Gigiri Homestead
#19 of 278 in Nairobi
59 reviews
Highridge
Magna Hotel & Suites
Magna Hotel & Suites
#95 of 278 in Nairobi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Gardens Guest House
#60 of 278 in Nairobi
93 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#9 of 278 in Nairobi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Suites

Address: United Nations Crescent | Gigiri, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 278 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Traveling is not always a luxurious vacation but rather a necessity. Realizing the simplicities are overlooked and taken for granted, the inspiration for Tara Suites was born. Tara Suites is not a franchise, but rather your home away from home where you can feel safe and connected. It's a property of boutique suites set in a captivating oasis on United Nations Crescent, Gigiri. In a deciduous vegetated garden amongst a sanctuary of beautiful East African birds you will forget that you are within walking distance from the United Nations and conveniently close to cafes, restaurants, and modern shopping facilities. Safety, reliability, comfort, and connectivity are necessities we will provide. We might just be that luxurious vacation you've been seeking after all. Thanks for visiting." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing