We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!!!”
Review of Legends Restaurant

Legends Restaurant
Ranked #292 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Indian
Description: We offer a variety of indian, continental and barbeque cuisines. We are famous for our Nyama Choma Platters, Poussin and Fish. Open for business Tuesday through Sunday from 11.00 am to 10.00 pm.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a variety of indian, continental and barbeque cuisines. We are famous for our Nyama Choma Platters, Poussin and Fish. Open for business Tuesday through Sunday from 11.00 am to 10.00 pm.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Worst service ever! We got bad food.... the dish was replaced.... and still wrong... and we were told talked to badly by the owner himself for being served bad food.

If you visit after 9.30... please expecet bad service and rude talking from the owner.

Writers are ok!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kewal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a favorite! Always Legendary!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Amazing Nyama! Amazing bbq! Amazing Service! Quite near my residence, this is one of the most visited, favorites! Love the food and the service. Never a let down!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mevarvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“legend”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been to Legends many times and have not been disappointed. The food quality and price is of exceptional value. And the place is very open. The management and the staff are also very helpful. Fresh juices served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiteshKShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

They have outstanding burgers, the best nyama choma sizzler in town, amazing biryani (fridays) and by far the best gulab jamoons I have eaten to date! Interestingly enough, there were tons of clients eating their sizzling chocolate brownies which I have never tried but heard was yummy! Definately going to try them on my next visit!






  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Good Price”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Legends is a great place especially for lunch. The food is good generally although we found an insect in the salad the last time we were there and the waiter didn't seem bothered. We returned the salad. The price is also pretty reasonable. The only setback is that the service really deteriorates when they are busy. I'm not sure whether they are short-staffed or overwhelmed or both. Anyways, I would recommend Legends if you're in Parklands and want some lunch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Restaurant also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Legends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing