We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“legend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Restaurant

Legends Restaurant
Ranked #313 of 474 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We offer a variety of indian, continental and barbeque cuisines. We are famous for our Nyama Choma Platters, Poussin and Fish. Open for business Tuesday through Sunday from 11.00 am to 10.00 pm.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“legend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been to Legends many times and have not been disappointed. The food quality and price is of exceptional value. And the place is very open. The management and the staff are also very helpful. Fresh juices served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RiteshKShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

They have outstanding burgers, the best nyama choma sizzler in town, amazing biryani (fridays) and by far the best gulab jamoons I have eaten to date! Interestingly enough, there were tons of clients eating their sizzling chocolate brownies which I have never tried but heard was yummy! Definately going to try them on my next visit!






  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Legends is a great place especially for lunch. The food is good generally although we found an insect in the salad the last time we were there and the waiter didn't seem bothered. We returned the salad. The price is also pretty reasonable. The only setback is that the service really deteriorates when they are busy. I'm not sure whether they are short-staffed or overwhelmed or both. Anyways, I would recommend Legends if you're in Parklands and want some lunch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legendary....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Home cooked food at its best........:-). From food off the menu to anything that you ask for especially the Friday biryani's......

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“My "go to" place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The great thing about Legends, you can always count on great service, good food and a warm welcome. I always have Legends on my schedule for lunch and I am yet to be disappointed.

Chicken tikka roll is great.

Closed on Monday.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Legends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing