We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli

Haveli
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 13855 , Kenya
(0)20 531607
Improve this listing
Ranked #252 of 417 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“decent indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a while! one start to miss home cooked meal. This place was good. Little expensive.
My wife loved there veg paddi Sandwich. very good. i had there Chicken curry. Bit mild even though i asked them to make it Pilli Pilli, ( Hot spicy)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tino31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best restaurant, with good service, great Indian tasteful food, you might not find such great food elsewhere in Kenya.

Located on the Mombasa road, even the ambiance of this restaurant of good.

Must have a Lunch or Dinner here, during your stay in Nairobi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was good. The service was good. They made the food like we would eat in our homes. We had been searching for a restaurant called Nando's (which is o longer in business in Kenya) and came upon this place.
So this turned out to be a great find. Thanks for a great evening to the management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshithPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For good Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here has always been excellent. Almost a regular haunt. Service is decent but the USP is the food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Haveli is located at the busy Capital centre mall along Mombasa road which means parking may be a problem, at least during the day, but it is well worth it. The restaurant has a banquet feel with its high ceiling, chandeliers, thick carpeting and spacious seating. The service is quick, friendly and knowledgeable. The menu boasts a wide variety of indian cuisine that is delightful and spiced to your taste. The Naan will keep me going back for more. I would not however recommend the juices as they tend to be highly sugared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darksister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing