We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shalom House
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$211
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
31
28
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was in Shalom House for the months of April and May 2012 on a work holiday. in a busy context that is a characteristic Nairobi city, Shalom presented a wonderful and serene environment that facilitates both relax and concentration. as a social enterprise of Koinonia Community its service to the marginalized members of the society is quite an inspiration. The rooms are well maintained, excellent service and the staff is professional, friendly and available. It is quite an experience of the real African Social spirit that is priceless..... thanks again.

Room Tip: Rooms in wing A are bigger.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bokada b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was in Shalom House with four friends, attendind an international conference nearby.
The rooms are clean, food abundant and well prepared.Above all the staff is friendly and helpful, always smiling and ready to assist, and in a difficult town like Nairobi this is a great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pier giorgio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I was in Kenya last year ago for some journalistic work. In Nairobi, I stayed at Shalom House. It is managed by Koinonia, a socially-minded community whose earnings are used to support the under-privileged, especially street children. Shalom House is a rather new building, located in a good city’s area. It is a haven of quietness and safety. The installations are clean. The staff is very welcoming. I enjoyed the accommodation and I recommend it to all tourists and travelers. If it happens to go back once more - what I wish - I'll surely get accommodation at Shallom House. Jose A. Rebelo - Manila, Philippines

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZeRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was in Shalom House for two weeks in August 2010 on holidays and to visit some social project of Koinonia Community. The rooms are clean and the personnel very friendly and helpful. The food is well prepared and abundant. The big secure garden a welcome relax after the hectic ways of Nairobi. A great value for money. An homely and youthful atmosphere. Will make sure to go back.
SILVIA

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferruccio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was part of our first trip to Kenya and we couldn't have been more impressed. The place is well-situated, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the food and rooms are more than adequate. We were impressed and would recommend this to anyonw who asked.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m2loveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews