We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be ok but now falling apart”

Nairobi Mamba Village
Ranked #17 of 125 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Near London
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Used to be ok but now falling apart”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The crocs area is ok but the rest of this place is falling apart. Not very good at all. Got 1 Giraffe and 2-3 ostrichs on the other side of the lake but that is all. Not good value for money

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    105
    89
    32
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nyama choma”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

it was one of our educational trip, after which we decided to take our lunch at a near by place, so we decided to try out this place, we were served with delicious and well done nyama choma.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank faith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buffet”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had lunch there, it was a disappointing and overprices buffet of local food. It is a huge restaurant and we were the only people there. Would not go again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank curiousabouttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view site”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The supervicer came and ask me what i had consumed i was so disapointed with her i wonder if she was trained how to deal with guest but the servace was good thanks to isaac

Helpful?
1 Thank yzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We weren't expecting that much from our visit to be honest but we were pleasantly surprised. There was a nice cafe/restaurant area and we had a couple of reasonably priced drinks before the tour. A guide walked us round and was very informative. The gardens are pleasant and in all it was a very well spent couple of hours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bibbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing