We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be ok but now falling apart” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Near London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Used to be ok but now falling apart”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The crocs area is ok but the rest of this place is falling apart. Not very good at all. Got 1 Giraffe and 2-3 ostrichs on the other side of the lake but that is all. Not good value for money

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    80
    71
    26
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nyama choma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

it was one of our educational trip, after which we decided to take our lunch at a near by place, so we decided to try out this place, we were served with delicious and well done nyama choma.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank faith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had lunch there, it was a disappointing and overprices buffet of local food. It is a huge restaurant and we were the only people there. Would not go again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank curiousabouttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The supervicer came and ask me what i had consumed i was so disapointed with her i wonder if she was trained how to deal with guest but the servace was good thanks to isaac

Helpful?
1 Thank yzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We weren't expecting that much from our visit to be honest but we were pleasantly surprised. There was a nice cafe/restaurant area and we had a couple of reasonably priced drinks before the tour. A guide walked us round and was very informative. The gardens are pleasant and in all it was a very well spent couple of hours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bibbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing