We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of crocodiles!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of crocodiles!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came here to see the crocodiles. My husband even got to hold a baby crocodile. They also had an ostrich and giraffe here. It was an ok place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gap907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    80
    71
    26
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Different worlds in one place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The atmosphere is very wonderful. All the animals there and the arrangement of the place makes you feel to be in totally a whole different relaxing place in the world. I definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kakooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All-in-one Ranch and Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place has a lot of animals to see: crocodiles, crocodiles babies, tortoises, ostrich, giraffe, and others which you can see from close. You can also ride on a camel cheaply.
Mamba Village also has good taste restaurant. But one bad thing when I finished my meal is they don't provide the bill, just said the figure and write it on a paper (I suspect there was difference).
Other nice things are a lake which form resemble to Africa continent and many games for children.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavlinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crocs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a good time with a good guide and could cuddle baby crocs and a very old turtle. Had a nice beer at the restaurant. Saw the giraff and we liked the place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pia_speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Less known attraction, but one of my favorites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After many trips to Nairobi and seemingly had seen everything, I read about the Mamba village and decided to try it out. We had a blast here. We received a guided tour through the village from a very knowledgable staff member. Spent a lot of time around the Crocodiles, even got to hold a baby one. We went on feeding day, which is worth it, I believe their website mentions when that is. They also have several other animals to look at. The giraffe they have there is very friendly, we fed him and got many great pictures. We ended up spending a lot of time here, a definite must see in Nairobi.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mattwatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing