We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Less known attraction, but one of my favorites.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Ranked #15 of 115 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Less known attraction, but one of my favorites.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

After many trips to Nairobi and seemingly had seen everything, I read about the Mamba village and decided to try it out. We had a blast here. We received a guided tour through the village from a very knowledgable staff member. Spent a lot of time around the Crocodiles, even got to hold a baby one. We went on feeding day, which is worth it, I believe their website mentions when that is. They also have several other animals to look at. The giraffe they have there is very friendly, we fed him and got many great pictures. We ended up spending a lot of time here, a definite must see in Nairobi.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mattwatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    90
    79
    30
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for first time visitors.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is not a crocodile farm. It is like a wildlife foster care center for crocodiles and turtles. Feeding time Sunday 4.00 PM, is a great experience. The limited other animals in the park include a few turtles, a bunch of ostriches and a lone giraffe. Entrance fee is very high for non-residents, park workers serve as unsolicited guides which expect gratuity at the end of tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Avni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I took my son and 2 of his friends to Mamba Village and they had a great time. I guess for locals it's much cheaper as compared to tourists, but it really is a nice experience for children. Try it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colma, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Liked: having guides talk about the crocodiles, turtles and giraffes
Disliked: Expensive for non-Kenyans but there's not a lot to see

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crocodile Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kids will love it. Good value if you're going in as a local, probably not worth it if you're paying the tourist rates. May be worth a visit

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anoop l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing