We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not bad for first time visitors.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for first time visitors.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is not a crocodile farm. It is like a wildlife foster care center for crocodiles and turtles. Feeding time Sunday 4.00 PM, is a great experience. The limited other animals in the park include a few turtles, a bunch of ostriches and a lone giraffe. Entrance fee is very high for non-residents, park workers serve as unsolicited guides which expect gratuity at the end of tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Avni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    80
    71
    26
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I took my son and 2 of his friends to Mamba Village and they had a great time. I guess for locals it's much cheaper as compared to tourists, but it really is a nice experience for children. Try it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colma, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Liked: having guides talk about the crocodiles, turtles and giraffes
Disliked: Expensive for non-Kenyans but there's not a lot to see

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crocodile Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kids will love it. Good value if you're going in as a local, probably not worth it if you're paying the tourist rates. May be worth a visit

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anoop l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having visited Haller Park many times which has crocodiles and many other animals, I expected Mamba Village to be sub par since its focus is mainly crocs. However, it was pretty good and interesting to see Big Daddy. I went at 4pm on Friday as other reviewers had recommended (Big Daddy is fed at 5pm every Friday) and I enjoyed it. I did pretty much everything - photos with an African Python, a baby croc and took a guide through the plants, fish and Snake area which was very interesting. I don't think it would be so interesting to just turn up in the morning or anything but if you turn up at feeding time, I think most people would enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chookmeister69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing