We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #80 of 465 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It is near village market
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Burger...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had a veggie burger with french fries (chips, as they call it) along with a pineapple juice... it was definitely tasty... I am sure there are many other non veg stuff as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krishnanantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    51
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

these place has a good ambiance.. service is good. the food is a little better than the other javas.
Ample parking. try the fruit salad with yoghurt honey and nuts... scrumptious

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Java i have been too!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The outdoor space is airy, nice lounge area inside, as usual great meals and coffee... Your challenge is this being tucked inside a gas station with minimal area, parking can be a hurdle. Great facility though!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Confounding Java”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Nairobi Java house is a restaurant I love to hate but seem to keep finding myself there (it may have a thing to do with the fact that Java houses keep popping up all over the city). The food is okay, nothing to write home about truth be told. The service...the wait-staff does go through the motions of providing good service but I am not convinced. The last time I had lunch there I ordered a minty pineade to go with ice on the side. I had to insist on a take away bag and the ice, when it finally came, (ten minutes later and after asking twice) was not packed for taking-away...Grrr! Ruined the whole experience for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darksister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Java House in Kenyatta Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had a long wait at the airport and the highlight was the meal at Java House: refried beans, absolutely delicious. Slightly confusing queuing system, but helpful staff and the prices are a pleasant surprise compared with UK airport prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing