We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Kenya...”
Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #101 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It is near village market
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Kenya...”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

By far the best coffee in Kenya. It's that simple. No matter what java house you go to the service standards are the same. The food is tasty and reasonably priced and the coffee is spectacular. Coffee craving in Nairobi? Java house awaits :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    57
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee House in Nairobi”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am regular customer to Java coffee Houses and I particularly like the one along MAMA NGINA street.
The staff is well behaved and polite and there coffees are excellent!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maasaielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really enjoyed this place. it was nice and clean. They had great fresh juice and wonderful breakfast and dinner items. I enjoyed all my meals here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phisigchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lot of choice”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A lot of choice in the menu with a reasonable selection of vegetarian options (the vegetarian version of a mexican fajita is great). Delicious fruit smoothies. Good coffee too. Very efficient service with a smile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wonderful service, great food... i'm hooked on mango juices and the almond croissants with apple filling. But they have great selection of entrees. My favorite was the burritos and the fajitas.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertS1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 
 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing