We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we needed after a long international flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mitende Atrium

Mitende Atrium
Ranked #398 of 544 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed after a long international flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

When we arrived at the Country Lodge, it was late at night. We made it just in time to eat at the Mitende restaurant. After many hours of travel, the service at the Mitende perked us up. Our server was incredibly friendly and patient even though we arrived right before the restaurant closed. We had two Stoneys and pizzas. They were exactly what we needed. We finished with a tasty ginger cheesecake. I will note that cheese products often taste a bit different in Kenya. (We used to live in Nairobi.) So, I approached the cheesecake as a generic cheese dessert (in terms of texture and taste). The Pwani bar has a nice setting. However, I recommend the food at Mitende more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
500 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Makutan garden cafe review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The cafe is a very nice place to sit and enjoy your (slightly pricey) meal and coffee. Trees are all over and the atmosphere is nice and relaxed. Wifi was on and off. Small coffee pot serves enough for a refill. The cats are still there. Service was a bit slow, but all in all it is a decent place. Menu photos attached.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillemusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
455 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Mitende Atrium restaurant in Fairview Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

An excellent restaurant with beautiful surroundings. I like to set in the Atrium and have a lunch with the sun coming through the glass ceiling. Very quiet and peaceful place. It has an excellent menu for lunch and dinner and huge breakfast buffet selection. In the evening I like to have the grilled red snapper. It is well prepared and presented with vegetables, ample amount of tartare sauce as well. The restaurant staff is very attentive, always available to remove your plates and to ask how you enjoyed the meal and if there is anything else you would like. Very prompt and courteous service. In the evening the piano player adds to the atmosphere with good mood music in the background. Very enjoyable and well worth the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Main restaurant at the Fairview - Breakfast to die for and evening menu that is very impressive.
Vicky runs this like clockwork!! So clean and wonderful staff!! It is always a pleasure to eat here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or any other meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent breakfast, big variety, very pleasant and quiet surroundings. I have also had dinner here several times, and while I might have liked greater variety, the food and atmosphere were very attractive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitende Atrium also viewed

 

Been to Mitende Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing