We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bella Suites
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$195
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
103
30
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
30
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homenice guesthouseminutes by carpeaceful retreatshuttle serviceevery morningplace to staynice breakfastinternet connectionrooms are cleanswimming poolwould definitely stay here againpleasant stayhot waterindycompoundgigiri
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I can't say enough about the Casa Bella. I was there for a one week work visit with the UN and would go back for business or for vacation. Very quiet, comfortable,a nice breakfast, shuttle service to UN offices. It was very easy to be there and Indy the manager ensures that your well-being and requests, no matter how small are looked after. The staff is wonderful and the surroundings are lovely. Indy also helped book an excursion to the elephant orphange, Nairobi National Park and more. I am returning in the fall and will definately stay at the Casa Bella.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really friendly place. Rooms were spacious and lovely. The place is beautiful. Everything is made easy: taxis hired, dinner provided if necessary.... Food was good too. I definitively recommend it as a place to stay. The place is not always easy to find but the taxi service knows where it is.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at Casa Bella for 3 nights in May 2013 for work. The location is beautiful, the room was comfortable and the host Indy was very attentive to all our requests and needs. Excellent service! Compared to places I've stayed in before in Nairobi, the price was very economical also. The only downside would perhaps be the distance from restaurants etc., but with a taxi (and Jay Cabs in particular) it is only 5-10 min from such conveniences and Indy will always organize transport so not really a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nordicglobetrotter78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've never stayed in a hotel where so much attention was paid on each individual well being. Casa Bella is a small, nice and cosy hotel in the outskirts of Nairobi with a beautiful view. The hotel manager takes care of everything you need. I will definitely book again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I travel a lot for work and have stayed at many hotels around the world, many of which were very fancy. Yet not once had I expereineced the kind of friendliness and comfort that I felt at Casa Bella. The host, Indy, went beyond his responsibilities to make everyone feel at home. I will definitely stay at Case Bella when I travel to Nairobi again. I would also like to recommend you to do so. --Hong

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYHHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews