We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A wonderful home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
Ranked #4 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I can't say enough about the Casa Bella. I was there for a one week work visit with the UN and would go back for business or for vacation. Very quiet, comfortable,a nice breakfast, shuttle service to UN offices. It was very easy to be there and Indy the manager ensures that your well-being and requests, no matter how small are looked after. The staff is wonderful and the surroundings are lovely. Indy also helped book an excursion to the elephant orphange, Nairobi National Park and more. I am returning in the fall and will definately stay at the Casa Bella.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really friendly place. Rooms were spacious and lovely. The place is beautiful. Everything is made easy: taxis hired, dinner provided if necessary.... Food was good too. I definitively recommend it as a place to stay. The place is not always easy to find but the taxi service knows where it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at Casa Bella for 3 nights in May 2013 for work. The location is beautiful, the room was comfortable and the host Indy was very attentive to all our requests and needs. Excellent service! Compared to places I've stayed in before in Nairobi, the price was very economical also. The only downside would perhaps be the distance from restaurants etc., but with a taxi (and Jay Cabs in particular) it is only 5-10 min from such conveniences and Indy will always organize transport so not really a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordicglobetrotter78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've never stayed in a hotel where so much attention was paid on each individual well being. Casa Bella is a small, nice and cosy hotel in the outskirts of Nairobi with a beautiful view. The hotel manager takes care of everything you need. I will definitely book again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I travel a lot for work and have stayed at many hotels around the world, many of which were very fancy. Yet not once had I expereineced the kind of friendliness and comfort that I felt at Casa Bella. The host, Indy, went beyond his responsibilities to make everyone feel at home. I will definitely stay at Case Bella when I travel to Nairobi again. I would also like to recommend you to do so. --Hong

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YYHHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Casa Bella is an excellent guesthouse near the UN and the Village Market. The rooms are quiet, beautiful and very clean. Large choice for breakfast and evening meals (homemade) are always delicious! The host, his family and the staff will do everything to make your stay enjoyable and easy (transfert to and from the meeting place/airport, visit of the city,...).You also meet a lot of different people staying at the guesthouse, the atmosphere with the other guests is very friendly and lively! I would not hesitate to go back to Casa Bella for a next trip to Nairobi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Casa Bella is an excellent base for anyone with work related to the UN or American Embassy in Nairobi. Indy, the owner and manager, maintains a safe and clean guesthouse with exceptional attention to the needs of his guests. Anything you want or need can be arranged with a phone call. The group dinners also made us feel like part of a big family. I just wish it had been warm enough to take advantage of the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Bedelle
#34 of 156 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#7 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hemingways Nairobi
#1 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#3 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Property: Casa Bella Suites
Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing