We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bella Suites
Nearby Hotels
$147
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$132
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$153
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
103
29
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
29
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeminutes by carpeaceful retreatshuttle servicewarm hospitalityevery morningplace to stayguest housenice breakfastvisit nairobiinternet connectionrooms are cleanswimming poolwould definitely stay here againenjoyed my staypleasant stayhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 132 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed here for a week as I was on a work trip. If you are coming to Nairobi on UN work, the house is not walking distance from the compound, but Indy, the host, arranges transportation for you.

This is a very, very beautiful house with a home-like feel to it. All rooms are extremely tastefully furnished and the silence and tranquility is priceless.

The hosts are extremely hospitable, it feels good to come back there after a long day of work or just touring around the city.

100% recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beautiful turquoise pool. You have a very nice balcony and a priceless view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Casa Bella is situated in a very quite surrounding. The hospitality is worth to be mentioned. The owner and his wife take care of you from early in the morning till late in the evening. Transport to city and the airport is no problem for them. Just a call and the taxi is waiting at the front door.
And if you are hungry in the evening and you do not like to go out anymore, Indy's wife is a very good cook.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

A very comfortably stay with great hospitality. The Case Bella Suites were very clean and comfortable, and the proprietor Indy was most hospitable. Some people working in the tourism business go on courses to learn hospitality, but Indy and his wife are naturals. Having travelled a lot and worked in the tourism business myself for a while, my stay at the Case Bella was probably one of my best accommodation experiences. The secret - genuine hospitality coupled with good facilities. I would have no hesitation in booking the Casa Bella again and would relish the opportunity to share a drink and meal with Indy and his family again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked Casa Bella after reading the reviews on trip advisor. All the reviews were accurate and from my very first contact with Indy the owner & host, to the moment we left, all our needs were taken care of. Airport transport was arranged and a safe local taxi cab company was used for local transport as necessary. A mobile phone and internet access was made available at no extra cost !!!. Casa Bella is a very comfortable, secure, peaceful and well located place made better by Indy's personal touch from start to finish. We will definately use it again in the future and recommend it to all our friends and family... Excellent value for money...!

Room Tip: Your stay will be a great one irrespective of which room you choose...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manohar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Indy's good communication, from the first contact till the last, his thoughtful hospitaliy, going as far as equiping us with a local handy to find him at any time and the easy going atmosphere of the guesthouse and its staff; that created the perfect setting for a busy programme at UNON, while visiting Kenya for the first time.
I enjoyed a spacy clean room with a balkony overlooking the walled garden and swimming pool, with a wider view on green hilly landscape. No shiny luxury but adequate furniture in a tastily finished villa. Good internet for free and a special surprise was the fine home-cooked evening dinner on demand. 'Casa Bella' indeed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet-10-Brink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews