We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bella Suites
Nearby Hotels
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$193
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$226
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
103
30
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
30
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homenice guesthouseminutes by carpeaceful retreatshuttle serviceevery morningplace to staynice breakfastinternet connectionrooms are cleanswimming poolwould definitely stay here againpleasant stayhot waterindycompoundgigiri
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 133 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Very comfortable & welcoming.The owner, Indy is an excellent host. it is close to the UNEP

Room Tip: choose one at the back on the ground floor so that you get a door onto the deck
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ijgordon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Owner at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments; it was our pleasure to host you. It's a pity you could not stay on for the "Karoga" night; your colleague will tell you all about it. We had fun but wished you were there to enjoy it with us.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Relaxing environment where you feel completely taken care of. Would come again and recommend to colleagues and friends. Near the UN in Gigiri - Indy and his wife do their utmost to help you see the best of Nairobi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Casa Bella Suites offered superb service and accommodation bar to none (and I travel a lot). I would highly recommend this home away from home to anyone, it's a true gem and I won't hesitate to recommend it to UN employees traveling to Kenya or my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko10FinlanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Owner at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments. It was indeed a pleasure to host you during your recent stay with us and I hope we will get an opportunity to host you again to enjoy your company and friendship.

Warm regards

Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A pleasant oasis away from the city - Casa Bella is certainly that, in fact that is the only negative thing I would have to say about the place, that it is some distance from the city centre BUT with Indy and his fantastic team that's easily overcome. In fact one of the reasons I have stayed here is that Casa Bella offers a free drop-off to the main UN compound in Gigiri and a pick-up if required, add to that the plentiful taxi supply in Nairobi (always haggle the price!) and Casa Bella is an ideal place to stay be it on business or pleasure.
Rooms are large and comfortable, beds are huge and the one time I stayed here with family (when we all relocated from Uganda) Indy was thoughtful enough to place childrens duvet sets on the single beds my daughters had - a lovely touch!
Breakfast is plentiful and filling, evening meals can be ordered, if required, in advance.
I'm only sorry that since I now live in Nairobi I can't make use of Casa bella anymore.

Room Tip: Travelling with a family or in a group - ask for the upstairs corner inter-connecting rooms that share a common entrance door then have their own room doors. On your own or as a couple - ask for the terrace rooms that have their own doors leading out onto the terrace and pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Manager at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest

I thank you for your review and for your compliments. Needless to say, it was a pleasure to host you on every visit and a special treat for us to host your lovely family. Even though you now have your own place in Nairobi you and your family are always welcome to visit Casa Bella for a meal and maybe swimming for the kids.

To add to the room tip; we have three sets of adjourning rooms that families can book, one downstairs and two upstairs. Guests travelling with family can always give us a heads up and we will make sure adjoining rooms are available.

Thanks again and see you soon.

Regards

Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I highly recommend Casa Bella Suites. One feels at home because of the quiet and peaceful environment this hotel holds.The staff at Casa will go an extra mile to make you feel warm and comfortable. The rooms are warm, comfortable and homely. The fee includes a balanced breakfast. Communication skills when handling the booking are impeccable (quick and instant)! I vow to return here again. Be blessed all you people at Casa

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Owner at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments. Casa Bella is warm because of the smiles, warmth and good wishes brought by guests such as yourself. While you enjoyed our hospitality we thoroughly enjoyed your company.

We thank you for choosing Casa Bella and we look forward to hosting you agani soon.

Regards

Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews