We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not best service but food is good”
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Ranked #151 of 566 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not best service but food is good”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I'm a lover of good cuisine, and good service. Won't rate this top of my list but have to give it to them the food is great. Service not so good and once I ate a merengue and had a running stomach, when I went back to complain the manager was too full of himself, didn't want to hear me out...what a shame.

As I said, food is great but poor customer service

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank smwelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    43
    16
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food and bakery”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Wonderful bakery. The tricolor cake is divine, as well as the chocolate coconut balls and eclairs!
Food menu is great, try the salads.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A delicious piece of Europe”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The ArtCafe (I go to the one in Westgate Mall) is a wonderful spot if you're missing the European Café scene. It has fabulous pastries (cinnamon rolls, chocolate croissants, paninis, cheese cake...), good coffee (cappuccino, latte, iced coffee...) and sometimes even wifi! Brunch is nice, too. The best thing on the menu I've tried so far is the Pizza Roma - absolutely great. The food is fast, if it's not completely crowded.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My preferred place for lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Art Cafe have great coffees and lunch food. They also sell great bread, plain and all kinds of varieties sweet and savory.
I prefer the Art Cafe at the Westgate, though it can get very busy, but they seem to have more choices? However, it's nice you find them at most shopping malls, so you don't have to cross town to find one.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza!!! A+++”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Really the best Nairobi restaurant I have eaten in. Pizzas, pastas, fish - all very good. Save desert for the frozen yoghurt joint in the mall!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nazza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing