We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming”

Sadili Oval Sports Academy
Ranked #113 of 128 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are East Africa's top muli-cultural sports academy, a not-for-profit, situated on a 5 acre ground in Langata, 10 km from the Nairobi City Centre, a great getaway from a hectic day. Our internationally trained sports professionals offer tennis, swimming, soccer, rugby and basketball daily clinics and holiday camps from basic level to elite high performance, and matchplay for adult, junior and family groups. We also reach out to the less fortunate, and learn to appreciate each other's right to be on the same planet.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

First day i went to swim the pool wasnt so clean but it was ok. Today,31st jan i go at 10.15am i find the pool still dirty just starting to be cleaned..as late as that..i had to wait a while n eventually had to just leave n took my cash back. You guys should improve..some of us would prefer to swim instead of going to the gym..and ofcourse wouldnt want to stay there the whole day waiting coz we have things to do. Cleanliness around the pool and in the pool should be improved i must stay. Been going there and i even did my wedding on ur grounds..so i know what am talking about. and one stuff showed me attitude i cant believe it..n its not the first time..(Dorothy) is her name. Your stuff should be more welcoming.

1  Thank Noelceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Guest Relations Manager at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments, which we find very useful. We shall ensure that you get to use the pool early enough next time. Apologies from Dorothy. Please come and collect a free complimentary swimming session from us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at Sadili Oval for about a week and i had a great time. This was a great experience for me. The room in which i stayed was nice, clean and it had all the facilities which i needed. The food was good and the people where very friendly. I hope to go back soon and i would recommend it to evryone!

Thank Jorick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Jorick,
Thank you very much for your review of Sadili Oval Sports Academy. We appreciate the time you took to fill it and know that your positive response will encourage other clients to participate in the review. We wish you the best of 2013!
Sadili Oval Sports Academy and Gona Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The place has clearly seen better days! The gym facilities are old and outdated, the club house looks awful and badly needs a coat of paint. The pool looks grimy. The Tennis court is the only saving grace. Maybe coz Venus and Serena Williams visited once?

3  Thank briankasaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your comment on our facilities. Actually, you are right, we did have some run-down facilities, however, you will be pleased to note that we have since upgraded and the attendance at Sadili have increased a lot. We would welcome you to come and see our gym and participate at no cost when you nest come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sadili Oval has good spots facilities and offers food, and accommodation. Sadili has a swimming pool too the pool is in good condition with lifeguards on duty. The sports facilities are wonderful for enjoying one afternoon or training intensively.

2  Thank Gsub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review last year. We welcome your visit, and your friends again to SADILI and hope that you will tell your friends about us too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

wow!!! the place is sooo exortic with cool ,spacious rooms fit for the whole family...kwanza when it comes to taking pictures its the best place u can ever dream about!!!

2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadili Oval Sports Academy also viewed

 

Been to Sadili Oval Sports Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing