We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Run down Facilities.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sadili Oval Sports Academy

Sadili Oval Sports Academy
Off Kitengela Road, Langata, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 727 843864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are East Africa's top muli-cultural sports academy, a not-for-profit, situated on a 5 acre ground in Langata, 10 km from the Nairobi City Centre, a great getaway from a hectic day. Our internationally trained sports professionals offer tennis, swimming, soccer, rugby and basketball daily clinics and holiday camps from basic level to elite high performance, and matchplay for adult, junior and family groups. We also reach out to the less fortunate, and learn to appreciate each other's right to be on the same planet.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Run down Facilities.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The place has clearly seen better days! The gym facilities are old and outdated, the club house looks awful and badly needs a coat of paint. The pool looks grimy. The Tennis court is the only saving grace. Maybe coz Venus and Serena Williams visited once?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank briankasaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment on our facilities. Actually, you are right, we did have some run-down facilities, however, you will be pleased to note that we have since upgraded and the attendance at Sadili have increased a lot. We would welcome you to come and see our gym and participate at no cost when you nest come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sadili Oval has good spots facilities and offers food, and accommodation. Sadili has a swimming pool too the pool is in good condition with lifeguards on duty. The sports facilities are wonderful for enjoying one afternoon or training intensively.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gsub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review last year. We welcome your visit, and your friends again to SADILI and hope that you will tell your friends about us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benhard Estate, Nairobi Area, Kenya
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAIZING”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

wow!!! the place is sooo exortic with cool ,spacious rooms fit for the whole family...kwanza when it comes to taking pictures its the best place u can ever dream about!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor services”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff are demotivated and underpaid. Something that clearly shows in how they treat client around.

Helpful?
Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is indeed a home away from home! Great, quiet, and serene abode”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I feel the place is great, the rooms have all you need, tv, fridge, wifi, the facility also has recreational activities which are free if you're residing. It is a quiet and serene place and very affordable.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline_N215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sadili Oval Sports Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing