We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nairobi Airport Stop Over House
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
15
19
11
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
11
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed for a night before my flight the following morning and found it was great value for money; a stone's throw from the airport and very friendly staff. They directed me to a great restaurant nearby for dinner and very early the next morning, before I had to leave, they kindly made me breakfast too. I felt very safe and would gladly come back again next time I'm passing through Nairobi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The location of the hostel is pretty close to the airport and it felt safe, but that's the only good thing I can say about it. There were mosquitoes everywhere, the bathroom was gross and there was a mouse in our room! Me and my friend were the only ones there and there are no computers to connect to the internet you have to have your own or ask to use the owners. There is also only a small TV that doesn't get many channels. Don't stay here no matter how convenient it is.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg_baca512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is à bood hotel for stopover.
I stayed 1 day and is was oké .
Good room, good bed and hot shower.
I got an airport pickup and next dag.
They arranged a shuttlebus to Arusha.
After I had a good breakfast.
Of send an email, you get response!
Basic but if you are in à budget verf good
And beats the hassle ging info Nairobi.
I even recommandeer it to friendster and
After boeking they got an SMS
Fairsafari Tanzania (Marit Nieuwenhuyse)

Room Tip: Ask for à room with toilet inside
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived for one day in Nairobi. ZipporA was super nice. Our room had a double bed and shower and toilet en suite. It was a great place to land for a 24 hour lay over. We got a good hearty breAkfast and she got us a nice cheep cab to the airport. For us, it was a great beginning for our honeymoon

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about Zipporah and her staff. She was so patient with me for eight months of constant questions. People like her are few and far between. This is a very quiet and homey place. It is a little oasis and home away from home while in transit through Nairobi. Esther and Anna were so very reliable in every way. You can't go wrong here.

Joy and Ron
Panama City, Florida

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews