We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nairobi Airport Stop Over House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nairobi Airport Stop Over House
Ranked #76 of 245 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Pakenham, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed for a night before my flight the following morning and found it was great value for money; a stone's throw from the airport and very friendly staff. They directed me to a great restaurant nearby for dinner and very early the next morning, before I had to leave, they kindly made me breakfast too. I felt very safe and would gladly come back again next time I'm passing through Nairobi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
14
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The location of the hostel is pretty close to the airport and it felt safe, but that's the only good thing I can say about it. There were mosquitoes everywhere, the bathroom was gross and there was a mouse in our room! Me and my friend were the only ones there and there are no computers to connect to the internet you have to have your own or ask to use the owners. There is also only a small TV that doesn't get many channels. Don't stay here no matter how convenient it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg_baca512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

heinkenszand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is à bood hotel for stopover.
I stayed 1 day and is was oké .
Good room, good bed and hot shower.
I got an airport pickup and next dag.
They arranged a shuttlebus to Arusha.
After I had a good breakfast.
Of send an email, you get response!
Basic but if you are in à budget verf good
And beats the hassle ging info Nairobi.
I even recommandeer it to friendster and
After boeking they got an SMS
Fairsafari Tanzania (Marit Nieuwenhuyse)

Room Tip: Ask for à room with toilet inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived for one day in Nairobi. ZipporA was super nice. Our room had a double bed and shower and toilet en suite. It was a great place to land for a 24 hour lay over. We got a good hearty breAkfast and she got us a nice cheep cab to the airport. For us, it was a great beginning for our honeymoon

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about Zipporah and her staff. She was so patient with me for eight months of constant questions. People like her are few and far between. This is a very quiet and homey place. It is a little oasis and home away from home while in transit through Nairobi. Esther and Anna were so very reliable in every way. You can't go wrong here.

Joy and Ron
Panama City, Florida

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pocaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were arriving into Nairobi airport in the evening and leaving the next morning so just wanted somewhere cheap and near the airport. This guesthouse fit the bill and we have no complaints. It was a fairly basic place but the host was friendly and served us breakfast even though we were leaving very early in the morning. Make sure you have the phone number with you if you are trying to get a taxi from the airport as taxi drivers didn't know the way and it is a bit difficult to find. The cheapest we were able to get a taxi for was $15 US (we paid $20 to get downtown a week earlier) and the guesthouse said they would do a pick up for $18 so that would probably have been easier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernKat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj Napoca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed for one night there, friendly and reliable staff, clean rooms and shared bathrooms, good hot shower. Very easy access to the airport. Perfect choice for a budger traveller.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balazs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
67 Airport Hotel
#35 of 163 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 163 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#31 of 163 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JKIA Airport Hotel
#96 of 163 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Nairobi Transit Hotel
#46 of 163 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nairobi Airport Stop Over House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nairobi Airport Stop Over House

Property: Nairobi Airport Stop Over House
Address: Oluvimu Road | P.O Box 16173, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 245 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a mid range Bed and breakfast guest house located very near the Nairobi Jomo Kenyatta airport and Wilson airport. We are less than 10minutes from any of the airport. Our guest house guarantees personal attention for it is small with a capacity of 20 guests per night. Our 5 bedrooms are either in single, double, triple and we have a family room with 1 big bed and 2 small beds. Some rooms are with private bathrooms and others in shared bathrooms. Cleanliness, security, serenity and affordability have made our guests come back again and again. With the ideal location, visitors arriving or departing late in the night or early morning have always found our place very ideal. It is also a great location for guests on transit to Tanzania since the shuttle buses to Tanzania pick guests from our house on the way without having to go to the city center to board. We have business connections with shuttle buses like Davanu shuttle, Marangu shuttles Jamii shuttle, Riverside shuttle, Impala shuttle, Destination and rainbow among others. For those on long hours of waiting to connect a flight, we offer great deals on day room either as a package with pick up and drop off the airport and lunch or just on accommodation only. We are a great place to meet other young travelers and the "young at heart", backpackers and mid range travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nairobi Airport Stop Over House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing