We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brew Bistro & Lounge

Brew Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #17 of 480 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you fancy something different, this is the place for you... We ordered the sampler of beer, which consisted of 5 x 150ml glasses of beer which is brewed onsite...
Worth a visit if you are in the area.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaljBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    154
    32
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
232 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had dinner here with a business partner and it was a very good experience. The food, service and experience was excellent. It is a trendy crowd, with flashy decor and great staff and the food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, however, please be careful for SHARKS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The restataurant is very good. Nice location and well established, stylish for Nairobi and burgers are unbelievably BIG and TALL! I have never seen such a humongas burgers in my whole life! As the name of the restaurant, brew, yes, you can have many different kind of beer! So if you a fan of beer, this place is 4 you, even you are not so keen for beer, there are plenty of drinks 4 you, too. Atomosphere is good but please be careful for SHARKS of Nairobi. You know what I mean? Since this is popular for Westerners, there are another plenty of Nairobi SHARKS are looking 4 you and looking their eyes on you and your wallet! Despite that fact, as a restaurant, I recommmned this one for you! But sit tight and do not talk to those SHARKS! Early hours are highly recommended, because you are not drunk for them! lol

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NAIROBIjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great micro-brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you are visiting Kenya for the first time and are not interested in 'big brewery' beer, this is the place to go to. The restaurant is over-rated but the bar has few peers in Nairobi for sampling good lager brewed on-site. A little bit of the Bistro's earlier exclusivity and sheen has been dulled by the fact that they are now supplying their lager brands a little more widely: to homes and other bars. But let this not discourage you, you will enjoy yourself here. I recommend the sampler rack which allows you to travel the full range of the bar's beer range. I always go back every two or three months - even though the place is not conveniently located for me. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wamugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks and snack food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Met with friends here on Friday night. Very lively atmosphere, and yes if you want a quiet meal, this is not the place to go. Bar was pretty full but we sat at the bar and had drinks and some snack food which was really good. They brew their own beer and offer a sample beer platter which consists of 5 smaller glasses of each of the most popular brews. Yes it is noisy and sometimes difficult to have a conversation but I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Brew Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing