We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible, far from the airport” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mirema Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mirema Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Mirema Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Mirema Drive | P.O. Box 65143, Nairobi 00618, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 194 Nairobi B&B and Inns
pointe d'esny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“horrible, far from the airport”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We took this hotel because it was written 12.7km from the airport! But out of the airport the taxi drivers says that it was very far around 35km and was asking 40dollars just to go there! I phoned the hotel to ask if the hotel was really 12km and they said yes so then I told them that I will jump in the taxi and see when im there if it was really 12km and it isnttt!!!! We took 1h30 with the traffic to get there and it was 38km on the taxi computer!!!

We had book a twin room for 50dollars but when arrived there she told me that 50dollars is for a single room and that the double room is more expensive but I told there that I want the room ive booked so we had a single room with one small bed and only one towel!!!!

It wasnt a great experience at all! The hotel is lying all the way!

The hotel area is dirty! But the hotel is clean. The staff isnt pleasant except the cook!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank henriPointeD_esny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Was staying in this hotel for almost one full month and felt at home at all times. Since I have a very sensitive stomach we made a deal that we could cook our own food. The bed was comfortable but a bit to hard, after a few nights we slept like babies both of us. The staff was very friendly and helpful just like the owners, all of them made an excellent job. The service was good and they were very fast at fixing problems when they occurred.

Both me and my girlfriend was very happy with the value and home feeling of this place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are probably cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Mirema hotel is the best to be out there woth your family,no noise,you will hear birds singing,clean rooms ,nice garden,good services...i recommend this hotel seriously...at first friends were telling us to stay at city centre..but i say they were wrong mirema is not very far from town,you can take matatu,or by taxi in 10mins you are in town.....location is good that therebis no trafic jam ...supermarkets are close incase you need something....at TRM..you can get bank facilities....mirema is the place to stay in nairobi especially when you are with your family

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TC Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My one week stay at miremasa was great! The hosting workers were friendly and willing to help. They got good foods on order. The rooms are spacious and clean. The place is quiet and away from the polluted city. The wi-fi is fast on the ground floor so you can check your emails while food is being warmed.Thanks to Jacque who ensured we were comfortable.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stay 2 weeks in Mirema and I m already planning to come back soon to visit the wonderful team there. They provide to their guest a very good service, always smiling. Not far away from the city center, Mirema is a beautiful quiet place, with nice garden around, to stay in Nairobi and enjoy the Kenyan way of life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mirema SA team, is really was a family to me
Now I feel that Kenya is just another home for me
Frankly I'm planning to go there again very soon
If anyone planning to go to Nairobi...I advice you to stay at Mirema SA
Fine nature, close to Thika mall, and they do good activities...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADsarwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at mirema serviced apartments for a week coming from another country i figured out that the people were nice and awesome. The food taste great and the chief is awesome. If you on a bugdet and you want to save your money yet enjoy yourself, Mirema service Apartments is the place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nero O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sportsview Hotel
#65 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Reata Serviced Apartments
#15 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Safari Park Hotel
#37 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#85 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#18 of 194 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirema Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirema Serviced Apartments

Address: Mirema Drive | P.O. Box 65143, Nairobi 00618, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirema Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a budget accommodation facility located in the Northern suburb of Kasarani, 20 minutes away from the city centre on free flowing traffic via the newly re-constructed Thika-Nairobi highway. It has on offer 33 spacious and elegantly furnished suites ideal for groups, families, business or leisure travellers looking for a homely abode away from the hustle and bustle of the city.A large well manicure lawn and rooftop sunning area offer ideal relaxation spots while banks, restaurants and shopping malls are a walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Mirema Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing