We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Faithful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boma Inn Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boma Inn Nairobi
Ranked #50 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very Faithful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Wonderful place to stay while on business in Nairobi, Kenya. Excellent service and food. They have very faithful staff. I will always remember the man who brought me the cash I had forgotten in my trousers which were taken for cleaning. Thank you, it was a great surprise but meant a lot since it is hard to find such staff in most hotels. Keep up the good work and congratulations for the new building (The Boma).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel Malekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
13
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It depends on the purpose of your trip. For a professionnal one, it is excellent.
Room with net anti mosquitos and insecticide, shower and bath.
The service is efficient and friendly, they visit you at 5pm to put the red in place over the bed, etc..
There is a small park within the bar and restaurant. They have very good "chef" therfore the food is excellent. I especiallly recommend the buffet, which is different every day.
Hiring a chamber in this establishment help the red cross be reversing the benefits (that's what we have been told). By the way, the Kenyan red cross headquarter is located in the square of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were placed here twice by our travel company and were amazed when we returned after 12 days that the staff recognized us and welcomed us back. The rooms are clean and quiet, the wifi is fast compared to our experiences elsewhere in Africa. We liked the breakfast buffet and the custom made omelettes. We had good dinners and enjoyed the shaded courtyard bar. We would definitely come back to this hotel. It is adjacent to the big new BOMA hotel which now operates it. We were in Nairobi just after the shopping mall attack and definitely felt safer in this smaller facility than we would have in a big banner place that looked and felt like a target for disgruntled extremists.

Room Tip: our 2nd stay we were in a first floor (not ground floor) room that had a small balcony which was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurelhurst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was looking for a good hotel reasonably near Jomo kenyartta Airport at a reasonable price and this hotel fills the bill quite nicely. I made the booking through bookings.com two days in advance and although I arrived rather late in the evening there was no problem with the reservation.
If you are just overnighting in Nairobi, and don't want to spend hours in traffic jams getting into hotels in Nairobi this is a good place to stay - clean rooms, good service and helpful staff. The food was good, though not outstanding. The arrangements for a wake up call and an early breakfast, so that I could catch an early morning flight were efficient and worked well.
The room was perhaps a bit on the small side, but was quite comfortable. My only reservation is about the barrier between the bathroom and the rest of the suite. It can be a trap for the unwary, and even though it is painted in a contrasting colour so that it is quite visible, I still managed to stub my toes on it twice.
Would I stay there again? Definitely, yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BecklesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The booking was done by the company and I was very skeptical about this place prior to reaching there. But on reaching there, i was surprised by the wonderful hospitality and nice ambiance. The room was very clean and most important there were no mosquitoes :)
The food was good; nice spread of breakfast as well as the Buffet.
Wifi connectivity was excellent and was completely uninterrupted during my stay of four nights.
An excellent place to stay......Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of my colleagues suggested that I stay at this hotel as we had conducted a training there last year and the experience was good. I was pleasantly surprised - the hotel is very good. Good service, polite and helpful staff, very neat and clean, good spread of breakfast. The restaurant is decent. I really like the garden cafe - it is very relaxing to sit outside and have your coffee or beer. BTW, the coffee is very good, and I am not even a regular coffee drinker...... There is a lounge as well. I even had a swedish massage which was good. All in all, it was an excellent experience. If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport (which is cheap by Nairobi standards), this is the place to stay.

It is now called Boma Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Red court hotel offers everything the business traveller can expect. Conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean, rather small but well equipped. The bed is great. The bathroom is clean, and very functional. breakfast is great, with a buffet with a lot of options. service is very professional as well as kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toubabadakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#35 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Panari Hotel
#48 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
67 Airport Hotel
#34 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boma Inn Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boma Inn Nairobi

Property: Boma Inn Nairobi
Address: Red Cross Road | Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Formerly Red Court Hotel)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boma Inn Nairobi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boma Inn Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing